Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Brookings, OR

All the basics at a good price.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Family-run hotel. Very nice people, and very accommodating. I see from some reviews that picky folk might be bothered that the decor is not the latest, and the tv is CRT instead of flatscreen, but the basics are there: clean room, comfortable bed, etc. And while they didn't provide breakfast on-site, with the money we saved by staying here, we got a great breakfast nearby at Schat's Bakery (down the street, and another one in the Friedman's Home Improvement store). There are some nice choices for a room in Ukiah, and we'll keep this one on our list!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted May 31, 2016
Nice people taking on big project. Pool out of order several rooms striped bear. Outside needs paint up refinishing. Staff was very nice and in 6 to 12 months would give them another try. Family business and family budget foing repairs. I appreciate that so will try them next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Aging facility in need of much repair or tear down & replace. I wouldn't want to be there in a rainstorm. Door to the room had a 1" gap & carpet showed signs of having been flooded. Exposed plywood on outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The motel needs work/renovation. I was surprised to see a TV that wasn't a flat-screen. BUT it was clean. For the price you really can't ask for much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcata CA

Needs through cleaning

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was okay.
The room would have been satisfactory except for the stained, dirty carpet. There were people talking outside until way after 11 PM.
3 out of 5
by Ronnie from San Francisco

It's fine and that's okay.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
It is what it is. The owners are personable and friendly but don't expect this place to be the Ritz. If you're expectations are in the right place, you'll find the Economy Inn to be what you pay for and that's about it. It served us fine, that's for sure.
2 out of 5
by Sango

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saved us

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Only room left at 11:30pm within 70 miles. Saved us from sleeping in truck. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels