Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corning ca

Very clean close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel was very clean throughout. The registration staff were the best. The shower in the next room was real noisy. Location was good and had a good feel. Overall I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Anil, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our hospitality. We will let our front desk staff know about your wonderful comment. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to visiting my Dad

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and made up each day
Cons: The bath tub was slippery for taking a shower. The drapes need to stay closed without a gap.
Location: Close to my Dads
It was my second choice, my regular place could not accommodate me for the four days I was in town to celebrate my father 96th birthday. Since I live in Texas I needed to make reservations ahead of time to assure that I had a place to stay. It was convenient since it was close by. It was clean and had a front desk or locking front doors for safety. Did it like the way the bathroom door opened back toward the front door. The drapes did not close all the way left a gap, had to clamp them together with a hair clip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Quiet and comfortable. Close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Lety, Hotel Management
Thank you for you time for filling out a review during your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Ukiah. We appreciate the positive response and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you Soon!
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Convenient and Clean hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good basic hotel. Couldn't get phone to work, couldn't call out and people couldn't call in. Watery orange juice for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to this survey. We appreciate the feedback and will look into the phone system. We apologize for your inconvenience. We would appreciate if you give us another chance on your next visit to Ukiah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good rating on the review at the Fairfield Inn & suites in Ukiah. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Warm cookies waiting in arrival. A wonderful big breakfast with a lot of choices. A warm pool and hot tub to relax. Beds are super comfortable and staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit dated

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was an adequate place. Front desk staff were nice. The front desk area and breakfast area were nice. Our room was nice but a bit dated. We would stay in hotel again if we were in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud A/C Unit

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed was comfy, clean room.
Cons: A/C-Heater unit incredibly loud
Wow, earplugs couldn't dampen the noise coming from the A/C-Heating unit in the room. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, but sleep was near impossible to come by with that loud sound from the air conditioning. Will stay next door at the Hampton next trip.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Eureka

Pleasant one-night stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was simple, but clean and quiet. Staff was polite and helpful.the nearby steak house has good food and a nice wine list. Made for a nice evening. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is decent. My review is based on comparing to Hampton Inn which is right next door. Price is the same between both hotels. Hampton has a nicer facility, Pool area is wayyyyy better. Fairfield should be priced cheaper then Hampton.