Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Passing thru

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Close to great bars & great area Clean , fresh & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Fairfield Inn Ukiah, Hotel Management
Dear Passing thru, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Ukiah. We hope to see you soon when you are in this area. Have a nice day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice and Convenient hotel on the way to Fort Bragg / Mendocino coast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Fairfield Inn & Suites , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah. We are very conveniently located and hope to see you soon in the near future. Susan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found a Tshirt from a previous guest

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Found a T Shirt from the previous guest still in the bed. Was treated badly for wanting to change rooms, even though we reasoned that the room could not have been well cleaned. Very bad stay. The rooms were cheap and shabby for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Fairfield Inn & Suites , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We apologize about the shirt issue you encountered. Thank You for bringing it to our attention. We will be looking into this matter to make sure it doesn't happen again. We are glad you enjoyed the second room we gave you. Fairfield Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to 101

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Last minute decision to stop in Ukiah ... good choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by AB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. Hope to see you again real soon. Enjoy the summer!
2 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were extremely uncomfortable. They put us in a room next to the lobby and dining area where the noise level was extremely high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Below Marriott Standards

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: EVERYTHING !!!!
This is by far the worst Marriott I have ever stayed in !!! I am a Marriott Rewards member and I was extremely disappointed !!! The Hotel is below the brands name, The linens are old and musty, the fitness center (if you can call it that) had one treadmill, one bike which was broken and one elliptical and no air conditioning, and a pile of dirty towels on the floor. The indoor pool had chairs around it that look like they were from the sixties and the 2 out door chairs were against a fence and a garbage cans. I think this says it all !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Very small room. The person that cleaned didn't clean well enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Fairfield, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. We will share this comment with our housekeeping department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corning ca

Very clean close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel was very clean throughout. The registration staff were the best. The shower in the next room was real noisy. Location was good and had a good feel. Overall I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Anil, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our hospitality. We will let our front desk staff know about your wonderful comment. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to visiting my Dad

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and made up each day
Cons: The bath tub was slippery for taking a shower. The drapes need to stay closed without a gap.
Location: Close to my Dads
It was my second choice, my regular place could not accommodate me for the four days I was in town to celebrate my father 96th birthday. Since I live in Texas I needed to make reservations ahead of time to assure that I had a place to stay. It was convenient since it was close by. It was clean and had a front desk or locking front doors for safety. Did it like the way the bathroom door opened back toward the front door. The drapes did not close all the way left a gap, had to clamp them together with a hair clip
2 out of 5
by Dena

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was just ok... I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Anil Bhula, Hotel Management
Dear Dena, thank you for your time in filling out a survey, we are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would love to gain your trust in us should you have to travel through Ukiah again. Staff and management, Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah