Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not 5 stars by any means but reasonable

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We just needed a place to crash for one evening after a wedding and this place did the trick. It is probably 2.5-3 stars max because it's a budget motel, but the staff was super friendly and took care of us quickly and it was clean enough for the $80 we paid for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Tv wouldnt work and the floors where all dirty with spots every where other then that it was not a bad room I like how big the room was
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from concord

Bad Stay and Bad night staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice
Cons: Everything, Motel 6 needs to do an inspection and someone from Expedia should follow up. I know this not typical for the Motel 6 chain.
Location: Drove up to Willits to ride the Skunk Train. Great attraction with excellent staff. Their people make the ride.
Very disappointed and this is not an experience I had and any previous Motel 6. We arrived and the first thing to happen was the lady at the front desk was rude, disrespectful and refused to honor the Expedia deal I had secured. I said I have the confirmation information "right here" her response was I do not care they make those rates up and we do not have to honor them. You can pay this or find another hotel. It was late and my son was very tired so I did not want to try and find another room late on Labor day weekend. I paid. Upon entering the room, it was in very poor condition. Walls and drywall mud unpainted, smoke detectors hanging from the ceiling, electrical outlets not secured to the walls, and broken furniture. The TV was updated up we could only get 1 channel. Beds not horrible but not a sleep number. In the morning I went to take shower and water was all over the floor as the water line to the toilet was leaking. I reported theses hotel morning staff at 8:00 AM when we returned at 5:00 PM nothing had been done. We reported it again. No one checked on the room during our entire stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I was put in a room where construction was going on and then very noisy clean up after 8:00 PM Should have been done much earlier, before check-in time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOLD

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel had upgrades in the rooms and lobby but walls were gross, flies everywhere, mold everywhere in the bathroom and they looked liked they had never had a good clean, and the walls were paper thin. Hotel staff didn't seem knowledgeable and tried to double charge me for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Previous local who moved, US

No

Posted Sep 7, 2017
+Hot water, strong shower, clean towels, cold AC, good bed, pillows, desk, chair, lights, people enjoying pool, accessible internet, price, proximity to food and freeway. Front desk well mannered, but a little bit flippant--you can understand why. These attributes alone justify a normal Motel6 stay. -Absolutely no way this property underwent a recent remodel. Was advised this was once a nice place...really? Frequent appearances by Ukiah's finest and MCSO in parking lot, lots of transients and weirdos in/around hotel buildings on their phones either pulling Internet or doing shady stuff in middle of day/early evening, jacuzzi out of service, no hot coffee in lobby, broken shower doors (how did housekeeper clean shower...rather, how could they rent this room), water damage, ants, filthy vinyl floor (must wear shoes in room), non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Gave it a chance, but most relieved my car did not get broken into. Would have checked out immediately had I not prepaid. Management has no incentive to improve this Motel6 so long as Hampton charges $140 other end of town with just as many weirdos by Walmart. This should be a much better place with newer Wingstop, In-n-Out and nice grocery store Raleys, even bowling alley and Jensen's truck stop, with no apparent lodging competition nearby. Corporate has to set and maintain a higher standard, and it's like they have given up. Bottom line: stay elsewhere, as the price is not worth the fear. Note to staff...smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Good for a Motel 6

Posted Sep 4, 2017
One of the cleaner motel 6s that I have been to. Clean and good size rooms. - Unfortunately no breakfast as mentioned and hot tub was closed. - Minor complaint about front desk. Not very attentive or professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

"Bed Buggy"

Posted Sep 3, 2017
-Disgusting room in complete disrepair. -Staff unwilling to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
good spacious rooms and comfortable that we all slept well and nice for the air conditioner. enjoyed the pool and hot tubs they were acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

disappointing to say the least

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The only positive thing was the shower curtain was awesome,
Cons: see above
Location: Fort Brag is with in driving range.
The spa main reason that I booked with this motel was (temporarily out of order, staff said that the spa had been that way for quite some time). Gap under door was about 1", Blinds were stained, walls had numerous primer spots need painting, out side balcony walk way had been poorly patched at top of stairs. It was clear from the locations of the cracks that the cracks were related to structurally related. The only positive thing was the shower curtain was awesome, but the bath towels were the size of dish towels it took two bath towels and one hand towel to get most (not all) of the water off of me.