Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Glean and comfortable, good amenities. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. Thank you so much for rating our hotel so highly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Only One Night

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Furniture in the room had horrible stains. Wouldn't sit on the couch if they paid me. Bathroom had hairs in it. Linens (even the bathroom shower curtain) had cigarette holes in them even though we we're in a non smoking room. Was given a room in the back building right next to the 101 freeway. Pool is nice. After I checked in, the old lady /owner was yelling & being rude to a family with several small children that was complaining about the condition of the room. She told them to leave, no refund! No need to treat your customers like that. I will not be staying at another Super 8 if this is how corporate let's it's chain be represented. Sorry to see one of my favorite Game of Thrones stars representing this kind of company. (Wyndham)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit at our hotel. We will check on the room you stayed in. Rest assured that we will certainly do our best to ensure that your next stay with us will be worthwhile experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland OR

Clean and updated.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and all the new fencing
Cons: picking up some garbage that was left in over flow cans
Location: Mendocino Lake has a great walking area that we took our grandchildren to.
Our room was clean and updated. Spent a lot of time at the pool which clean and had a great shade tree. Love the new redwood fencing going up. The only thing I could say negative is our room and I am assuming the room above us had laminate floors and we could hear someone walking rather loudly late at night. Other than that all was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and I apologize for the discomfort you experienced due to the level of noise you heard from other guest room. Your feedback is shared with our management, this is surely checked and addressed by our key people. I hope we could have the chance to provide you better, more comfortable stay at our hotel soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Centrally located away from traffic noise

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable and centrally located.
Cons: Breakfast.
Everyone was pleasant and courteous. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, no traffic noise and a nice pool and hot tub. Only negative was the breakfasts were mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It means so much to us to hear from guests like you who are satisfied with all of our services and accommodation. We are delighted by the compliment you give on the good location of our hotel and most happy that our amenities lived up to your expectation. We look forward for another enjoyable stay during your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Good place.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient place to stay. Got a room at the end of the building, unfortunately the freeway side, so it was noisy all night long. Neighbors upstairs started noisily walking around at 6 am. Breakfast is only 6:30 to 9:30 am. We got there at 9:30 pm Saturday night, with all the noise didn't sleep well, so slow start on a Sunday morning, went to get breakfast at 9:40 am, but it was closed, nice front desk lady set out some cereal and milk for us. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARSHA

4 night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great bed. Remodeled room with laminate floors. Nice pool with comfortable pool chairs
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Ukiah, Super 8

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I had an issue with multiple reservations (no fault of Hotels.com). Was a bit of a problem to but Aiko at front desk was very nice and it was eventually resovled.
5 out of 5
by Kate

Great stay for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived close to midnight with toddlers and the attendant was polite and positive. The room was clean, and comfortable. The shower was great as well as the hair dryer. We did not go to the breakfast as we met friends elsewhere. Glad we chose to stay here.
4 out of 5
by LisaMarie

Great stay, close to everything I needed

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff at this hotel, room very comfortable. Easy access to restaurants and grocery store.