Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

"The Willits Super 8", "Always A Nice Stay!"

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The Super 8 Willits staff are always very welcoming and it's very clean inside and outside, with a very nice courtyard, fountain and swing to enjoy!!
Cons: We noticed that the mattresses are getting old and they really do need to be replaced... we both woke up with backaches, so that's never a good sign.
Location: Try "Egghead's" in Fort Bragg for a totally nummy breakfast!!
"We've stayed at the Super 8 in Willits several time's over the year's and we always have a nice stay!" ~ "From Super 8 Willits, it's a nice drive over to the Beautiful Cali Coast (Fort Bragg and Mendocino) on Highway 20 West and it's also a very close drive North on Highway 101 to Highway 20 East, which takes you past Lake Mendocino, Blue Lakes and on to Clear Lake as well"... "So you'll have many choice's of place's to visit in this area!" ~ "A perfect vacation spot!!"
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay and that all of your needs were met. We apologize for the mattresses, we are always a work in progress and this will definitely be an area we pay close attention to. We appreciate all of your warm comments towards our staff and hotel grounds. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day see you along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
Warm, friendly staff, clean room, quiet, pleasant courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your warm comments towards our staff and our courtyard which is a favorite by many of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Had a late check in and it went very smoothly. We were in our room within 10 minutes, room was clean, bed & pillows were ok the heater was a little loud but the overall area was quiet. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to wirte a review for us, our staff is pleased you had a great visit and that you found our rooms clean with just the right amenities for your needs. We aplogize for the noisy heater and are currently looking into the situation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Smooth check in process, Abundant parking space, Friendly Staff, Overall, a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay with us. We are glad your check-in was smooth and that your experience with us was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Convenient, clean room with friendly staff. Very welcoming place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay with us, and that you found us welcoming and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good, clean hotel. Everything was good except for the heater. It would not maintain heat very long. Also the blanket provided was too thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay. Our front desk staff is always ready to help when needed and would be glad to provide extra blankets and hlep with amenities in the room. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint town middle of nowhere. Lots of small eateries and shops. Lots of rain, makes 2 lane road longer to navigate. Bring a can of frebreeze to spray the room floor to ceiling, including furniture. The odor was horrible. Body odor smell. Breakfast was 2 cold cereal s, oatmeal packets, toast, package d danish,waffle maker, oj and apple juice. Banana if you're early. 7-9Am. Pool and Jacuzzi there but cold and rainy. Called at 7pm to. Notify our late check in. Arrived at 11p.m. woman came to window fast very courteous considering how late it was. No elevator, ask for bottom floor if need to. Got 2 queens smoking. 1Bed off frame, bedcover torn and white smears. Stains on towels and chairs. Better off staying elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We do appreciate all comments made to help better suite our guests needs. We would also like to point out that you booked a smoking room. Our staff takes great pride in making sure that our rooms are kept clean and odor free. No contact was made to the front desk of any problems faced or a possible move may have been made. We apologize for the smoke smell in the room and are sorry it made your stay with us unpleasant. Most of our guests feel that our continental breakfast meets their needs and there is plenty to provided. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again, and hope you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by shaida

recommended for all

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and clean , good location, kind staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your five star review. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay and that all of your needs were met here at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words as well as sharing about your experiences with others from around the world. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
4 out of 5
by Armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We arrived early and was able to check-in and get keys. The room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your hotel experiences. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay and that you found the room clean and quiet. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day ahead.