Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We arrived early and was able to check-in and get keys. The room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your hotel experiences. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay and that you found the room clean and quiet. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day ahead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Expedia rating was misleading

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel is true to its two star rating. There was nothing about our stay that would indicate a 4/5 rating of this motel. The lay out makes it a very noisy place to stay and we could hear people coming and going(and fighting) all night. The bathroom was not clean, the room smelled funny and the place was full of shady characters. Stayed here to take the Skunk Train, but wish I'd put my family up somewhere a little nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We apologize that your stay was not as a good as it should have been, and will use this review to better serve our guests in the future. From time to time and from any hotel an issue may arise where there might be noises outside, we encourage our guests to place a simple phone call to our front desk to handle that type of situation. However when we do not receive the phone call we are unable to help, with these types of issues. Our hotel staff is very efficient in taking care of our rooms, and as many of our reviews have shown keep our hotel safe, clean, and well stocked with just the right of amenities for the room. We apologize that the bathroom did not meet your expectations, again a simple call to the front desk and we could have had someone take care of this issue as well. We invite you back again to give us another chance to excel in the areas where we have failed to meet your expectations, and hope you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel great location close to gas and restaur

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Very clean staff was very pleasant and checking in and out was easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay with us and that all of your needs were met here at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day, see you along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Everything out our stay was easy and the person that checked up in was so nice! We will stay there again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review for us. Our staff is pleased that you had a great stay insuring the 5 out of 5 stars and that all your needs were met at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day, see you along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
room was nice, nonworking stove & sink at refrigerator a little odd, but not an issue for us other wise good people, quite , room clean needs new bed but ok price was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Our staff is pleased that you had a great stay and that all your needs were me at our hotel. We thank you for noticing the new changes we've made to our rooms as well as our property, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms
Very nice super 8. The nicest one I've ever seen
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, and for writing us a review. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay with us. We thank you for letting us know how we are doing, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Convenient location to the Skunk Train

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nicer motel for its class. Convenient location to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Our staff is very pleased you had a great stay. We are glad you had the chance to enjoy our skunk train as well as the many shopping opportunities downtown. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward CA

Great Motel, bathtub is too high for. Dangerous.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: rooms are big and clean
Cons: move the towels closer to the shower
Location: I was only there for a few hours to pick up someone.
It was great except the bath tub is too high. Be careful to have your towel ready and take you time to get out of the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your hotel experiences. Our staff is very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always a work in progress and thank you for noticing the many changes we are making to our property. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Perfect Location!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Our room was spacious, & the bed super-comfortable! Loved the center courtyard with the flowers and fountain. The only reason I rated it a 4 overall was because the breakfast, although very good, was only served until 9am. People aren't going to work, but are on vacation, so I think keeping it open until 10 would be beneficial for visitors. On the morning of our visit, several people came in at the last moment, & it closed shortly thereafter, limiting their time to have breakfast. Otherwise, it was a great stay & highly recommended :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay with us, and that you found your room and our property to your satisfaction. We apologize for early closure of the breakfast area that day, as we were preparing for a meeting setup by 10 am. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and hope to see you soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, homey atmosphere
Location: Centrally located. Many restaurants.
Clean, quiet atmosphere, very nice outdoor area. Centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, our staff is pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations and insuring this five star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day, see you along the way.