Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

OK option given the area and other choices

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: room was clean, thank god
Cons: pricing was out of line for geographic location, in my opinion
Location: NOTHING. there is nothing. You can go to safeway and i went at 7am on a sunday and it was SO packed, i didn't even wait around. Insane.
Pros: Place was cleaner than i expected Near a safeway which amazingly was the closest thing i saw to food in 12 hours of driving around the avenue of the giants parking was easy Cons: this town is literally the middle of nowhere - i shouldn't have stayed here in hindsight When i checked in the office area smelled HORRIBLE!!!!! if there was another choice anywhere else i would have left i would never eat their "continental breakfast" - god knows how old the 2 bowls of cereal are... the beds (for some reason my room at 3) might as well have been a slab of concrete heard my neighbors talking and watching TV all night Pretty overpriced all things considered - this is a motel in the middle of nowhere at a Best Western in a city rate This is NOT an Inn...this is a motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Old West Inn

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The location was close to restaurants, fast food places and grocery stores. The place looked like the old west.
Cons: A larger continental breakfast.
Location: I liked the way the rooms were labeled "Sheriff", Barber Shop", "Stagecoach" "Saloon", etc. The best thing to do in Willits is to ride The Skunk Train
I had no trouble checking in. My room was on the ground floor, close to the parking, so I unloaded easily. Plenty of channels on the TV, and the heater/air cond. was easy to control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 115

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Only problem. There was a constant noise coming from the wall behind the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Clean and nice room. Friendly staff and themed court yard. Close to shops an easy checkin an check out process. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Excellent

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: It was a great location and easily accessible. It was clean and newly remodeled.
Cons: The breakfast could have more options, tables.
No complaints! We were upgraded to a bigger room with 2 beds for free! The breakfast was pastries and coffee. They also had stuff to make peanut butter and jelly sandwiches which we brought on our hiking trip :) The check in/out process was simple and easy and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Nice place to stay on your way somewhere else

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Nicer towels, soap and shampoo. Not putting easy chair in front of closet and HVAC. Shutters are nice but they do not block out enough light.
Location: Skunk train.
This was a nice hotel to say at if you are only staying for one night. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. We were told upon check-in if we used the twin bed, we would be charged an additional $15. My opinion, I did not need an additional bed. But if you are going to give me a room with an extra bed, there should be no restrictions on its use. The hotel "square is very well lit. Nice for check-in and safety, but not so nice when you want a dark room. The plantation shutters look very nice but don't do so well at blocking out the light. There is a breakfast but we did not make it up in time to partake. No pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night to rest while headed up North. Check-in was smooth and easy. The room was spacious, very clean, and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little motel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great little Motel for the price. Rooms were very clean and even had a refrigerator and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Clean, quiet experience at The Old West Inn

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very nice, quaint hotel in Willits. The staff was very accommodating and the stay was peaceful. The room was beautiful and clean. The King size bed was very comfortable! They also have a small continental breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Nice place

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice place to stay a night or two if you are traveling through or doing sight seeing trip in the area.