Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Broken promises

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Exterior concept
Cons: Stainfree bed sheets. Mat for bathtub. If you promise breakfast at a certain hour, show up.
Location: Willitts is not a very interesting city.
Renovated motel with nice exterior and humorous concept. My problem was with stained bed sheets that left you with some doubts. Also, bathtub floor is dangerous, no mat provided. Finally, we were told that a breakfast would be available at 6:00 am, when we left at 7:30, nothing resembling preparation activities was under way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Roshan, Hotel Management
Our breakfast hours are 7:30 - 9:30. I am not sure who told you about 6:00?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelso, Wa

Happy

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very glad my wife and I decided to stay here. Nice family ran western themed motel. Great location, quiet, great bed, very clean place. If you're in the area, stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Templeton, California

Affordable, consistent and dependable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The pride of local ownership is evident. The facility is uniquely decorated, well maintained, clean and well lit outside at night
Location: Willets is a neat little town with plenty of shopping, fuel and dining options.
This is our first choice for a hotel when staying in Willets. This hotel is affordable, consistent and dependable. We have always been greeted by friendly staff and enjoy a good nights sleep, strong WiFi, and quality TV satellite service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

I'd stay there again for twice the price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Design, Cleanliness, New furniture, Attentive Owner and Staff.
Location: On Route 101 south of the Avenue of the Giants, 31-mile winding old Route 101 driving through a huge redwood forest.
Great beds, clean room, nice furniture. Brilliant concept, superbly executed. Every room has a different theme of a Wild West town -- bank, saloon, barber shop, general store, etc. We had the bordello. Bright red sheets and canopy. We laughed so hard we almost couldn't fall asleep. As we left, they were unloading new-looking furniture off a truck. The owner said that the nearby Hilton was replacing theirs, and he bought it all at a discount. Standard continental breakfast, but they kept it open for late sleepers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeside, CA

Clean and friendly hotel close to the Skunk Train

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Rooms need to look like the theme they advertise. Housekeeping needs to check to make sure the appliances are in working order.
Location: Location was good for the event we were there to see. The Skunk Train.
The hotel is just a hotel with the look on the outside of an old western town.. blacksmith, barbershop, livery stable, barbershop etc... Cute but for me, very disappointing as far as the décor of the rooms. I expected them to resemble the name outside the door. Did not give me the feel of the old west in the room. Would not pay the price again for something that is makes you think it is. Overall the room was clean and bed was comfortable. Outlet for the hairdryer was not working. Didn't bring my own on this trip. Coffeemaker was also connected to the outlet so had to make our coffee next to the TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly and comfy

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
the place is clean and nice, staff is friendly and rooms are good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfortable, clean, roomy and quiet

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, large room, price
Cons: Quality breads/rolls for the breakfast
Location: About 1 1/2 hours from the Redwoods/Humboldt State Park, and about half an hour from Fort Bragg and the coast--which is quite different from Willis.
We were not too sure about an "old west inn", but it was pleasantly updated, roomy and clean. It was on a main street, close to all types of other amenities and services, but the setting was quiet and felt safe. We really enjoyed having a REAL coffeemaker! The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty basic, but that is not really an issue. Very nice place to stay, and at an affordable price. We would return.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Good value, comfortable bed, clean room
Cons: Could offer a better continental breakfast
Location: Gateway to the redwoods
I stayed in this hotel on the way to the Redwoods. The room was comfortable and clean, and grounds were nice. The staff was friendly, and it was a good place to spend the night.