Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Very clean, comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2015
The check in was efficient and the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The center court yard makes it very appealing to be outside and visit with other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PL

Nice idea for a motel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Nice break from usual motels. We really liked our so called "hotel" room. Clean with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal Overnight Stop

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This was a convenient place to stay overnight. WiFi was easy to use. But the soap "bars" were smaller than I usually throw away. The Continental breakfast was as minimal as you can get. It "started" at 7:30. He turned on the coffee maker at that time, so coffee was not ready then. He brought out a partial gallon jug of milk and a partial gallon of orange DRINK, to go with cereal and a few pastries, then disappeared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: I like the way the courtyard is set up, no pool but a good seating area where pairs of couples or families can sit & relax after a long drive
Cons: have a laundry room available
Location: Make sure you eat before arriving late. The only places open are fast food places
A good theme motel, arrived late and had a hard time finding someplace to grab a bite to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Positive+

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Very clean, with thoughtful, caring owners! Rooms were in keeping with the Old Western Town theme. Inviting courtyard to lounge outdoors! Fun place!
Cons: Very satisfied overall. The owner has consistently made improvements as his renovation dollars become available. Zero complaints or critiques!
Location: Location is excellent as a rest point if traveling from Bay Area to places near California/Oregon border. Skunk Train. Also gateway to the Redwoods!
Loved the price, but was tentative when it was rated 2 stars. Decided to check out the reviews before making our decision. Glad we did! The reviews were positive to excellent and the price was the best in town! We were greeted by one of the Owners. A complimentary newspaper, a basket full of Menu's from the restaurants in town, and the location of the mornings continental style breakfast were available in the reception area. Thoughtful extras! He graciously offered to show us which rooms were available & gave us the opportunity to choose. He pointed out that each room had a different small western town theme. A small refrigerator, microwave, & coffee pot were included in each room. His focus was putting renovation dollars into high quality mattress', high internet speed, & an extra twin size bed for families traveling with children! The rooms were simple in design, with emphasis on being very clean. It was obvious he took great pride in the work he & his brother had done to make improvements in the 8 years of ownership. Willits is a great half way point when traveling from the Bay Area to Northern California. It's also the home of The Skunk Train and the gateway to the Redwoods. I highly recommend The Old West Inn if you need a break in traveling or a "home base" for other activities! It offers a relaxing courtyard with tables to sit around & a delightful old style swing. An ice machine & a couple of vending machines offer cold drinks & snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitten in der Stadt

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Die Größe des Raumes sowie die Sauberkeit
Cons: Das Frühstück ist leider wie üblich in den USA nichts besonderes.
Location: Einkaufsläden und die Küste
Ein kleines aber feines Motel mitten in der Stadt. Von der Küste fährt man ca. 30 Minuten bis zum Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy access to Skunk train

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Cute little hotel, quiet, wonderful bed, friendly staff.
Cons: There was a bit of dirt in the corners of the bathroom where a mop doesn't reach easily. Otherwise clean and comfortable.
Only there one night. We came to Willits to ride the Skunk Train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cute, comfortable, well maintained and a very fair price. I'd definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, Ca

The Heart of Mendocino County

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I visit family in Willits as often as possible but this trip was special. For the first time I brought my mother to view beautiful Mendocino County. I could not have asked for a better hotel stay. It was so cute and comfortable. We loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gebucht für eine Nacht auf der Durchreise

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Das Frühstück!
Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt ok. Würde es für einen längeren Aufenthalt nicht buchen. Frühstück kann nicht als Frühstück bezeichnet werden.