Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt, CA

Spacious rooms with an awesome jacuzzi

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel room had great amenities, a decent price, and a jacuzzi big enough for two people. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shasta Lake, CA

Surprisingly quiet freeway motel!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Plenty of room.
Cons: Use the room a bit more effectively. Perhaps replace a few pieces of older furniture.
Location: We were en route from SF back to I-5 the quiet way. Geocaching, historical sightseeing, perhaps some hiking.
A king sized bed and a very spacious room, and a decent night's sleep were enough, but then there was a hot breakfast, too! Not the newest, but clean enough, and very quiet for where it is, and for the price. Close enough for a dinner at a chain pizzeria, and breakfast was fine fuel for checkout and the day's fun on highway 20.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of staff and the attempt to help us.
Cons: Deodorizing of the room and an upgrade of amenities. There was only one trash basket. We were not given directions to connect to the wi fi at check in
Location: It seemed to be primarily a stopping point.
We were traveling and had never tried a Travelodge. When we entered the nonsmoking room it was evident this room had not always been a nonsmoking room. The stale smell and dryness immediately attacked our lungs. The hospital staff brought us a deodorizer to spray. They also offered to give us another room but we already had all of our things in. We had been traveling in a winter storm and it was pouring rain. We declined the offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the room was quite spacious. The children loved staying there and the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We got the hotel, our room was ready, the front desk was very nice and efficient. It was really nice because they upgraded us to a 2 bed (even though we didn't need it). The room was super clean and the facility was clean as well. The only thing that I can complain about it there was no elevator to get to the second floor, which really isnt that big a deal unless you have super heavy bags to take up. Overall it was a great stay for the deal we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff. Nice. Centrally located.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very nice. Quiet. Great staff. Thank you for your professional and personable attitude. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Point, USA

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, comfortable beds, good heating system
Cons: Room smell
Location: Ukiah is in the middle of Sonapanoamendocino (meaning Sonoma, Napa, and Mendocino counties) wine country. Beautiful drives and wine tasting.
The hotel is comfortable and clean. I had a room that allows pets so there was a disinfectant smell or carpet cleaning smell. But the beds were comfortable, and the heating worked well and had a thermostat that actually worked. Checkin was easy and pleasant. Ukiah is not on the immediate beaten track for California travelers unless going Mendocino County and north on 101, so having a pleasant hotel is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet had been cleaned the day we checked in and the room immediately closed. The odor was so strong when we opened the door it made your eyes water and your throat sore. We left the door open for at least two hours before we could stay in the room with the door closed. We stayed in the room as little as possible the first day.