Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The management staff!
The morning before our planned stay, I received a call from Jitu, the manager. He wanted to verify that we had reserved two smoking rooms. I don't think they call everyone, but rather I think he saw it as unusual for someone to request smoking rooms and wanted to make sure that's what we really wanted. I told him no, we wanted NON-smoking rooms. He made the change right away. We arrived to our room rather late in the day. It had been over 100 degrees in Ukiah, and the room was oppressively hot when we opened the door. I'm not sure why the AC wasn't on...perhaps it was because we had changed rooms and the task got lost in the shuffle, or maybe as a budget chain they simply leave the AC off as much as possible. I was tired and cranky from a long drive and complained (a bit too rudely according to my wife). Right about that time, trucks full of tired, dirty wildland firefighters began arriving. About an hour later, I got a call from the the front desk. She apologized for the long delay while she checked in the firefighters, but she wanted to let me know that she had two fans for the room to help make it more comfortable. She also let us use the lobby breakfast area to sit and eat our Chinese take-out. The staff succeeded in making our stay as pleasant as possible. In the end, the room cooled off sufficiently with the help of the fans and I had a great night's sleep in a comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The front desk was wonderful. Check in was smooth and the young woman who checked us in was friendly and professional. The beds were just okay comfort wise. That makes a difference when your trying to get a full night of sleep. The family all agreed. The breakfast was basic but fine. We received the room size we requested which is not always the case. We would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

perfect for a one night stop over.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
we just booked for a one night stopover on our trip and this room was perfect. the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was cheap and clean. the location was right off the 101 and morning breakfast was very good. I would definitely recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

very convenient to freeway

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Room size, pleasant staff, convenience to freeway and price.
Cons: For the money it was good value. Clean, convenient, welcoming, including breakfast,
Location: We only stayed one night, so didn't explore the are?
The hotel had welcoming staff, was close to the freeway, and reasonably priced. Compared to other places I've stayed, the value was very good. Room included microwave, fridge, plenty of towels, seating etc. I would recommend the Travelodge in Ukiah.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Not much given the price.
Cons: update the tv, and the mattresses and provide reading lights.
Our $150 hotel room (2 queen beds) had an amazingly old CRT TV, beds with mattresses that sunk to the middle and a bathroom so small (though with a big tub) that the door brushed against the toilet when closed. Also, there was a reading light on only one side of the beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Located near on/off ramp

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Bathroom door hits toilet, but will close when needed. Hot tub is dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a one night stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel was ok. The rooms were clean but they were a lot of smokers out on the walkway which really ruined the experience. It was close to the highway and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the spot

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Our room had a jetted tub in it but was too gross to even get into there was black mold under the fauste and had multiple cigarette burns on the side ..we woke up to road construction right outside and got tar and rocks and a lot of smoke all over while trying to pull out to free way....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the highway, easy to find, and plenty of dining options nearby.
Cons: Small thing...the tv could be updated, but that was really the only thing, everything was great!
For some reason, I thought of Travelodge as a lower budget chain, so I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The room was clean and quiet, the pool was small but adequate, the spa was nice and hot and the jets were wonderful, and the water pressure in the shower was phenomenal. Breakfast was good, too. My only issue was the fact that I was charged twice for the room, once by the hotel and once by Expedia, but I called and they are taking care of it, no problem. Oh, there was also a rumble that happened pretty often, I think from the nearby highway...but not too bad, it just surprised me. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was not clear until we checked in that the hotel allowed pets in the hotel rooms. We were told that our room was not a pet room, but you could clearly tell that dogs and cats had stayed in the room before. We did not end up spending the night at the hotel because we did not want to sleep in the same bed as the previous occupants pets.