Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FACILITIES WITHIN THE HOTEL

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: ONLY THE STAFF WHO WERE REALLY GOOD UNDER DIFFICULT SITUATIONS
Cons: EVERYTHING MENTIONED ABOVE
Location: LOCATION CONVENIENT AND NEAR THE OTHER CATERING ESTABLISHMENTS. ONLY GOOD FOR A VERY SHORT OFFICIAL STAY BUT NOT FOR HOLIDAY
THE HOTEL FACILITIES ARE NOT GOOD. THERE IS NO HOT WATER AND PROMISES TO FIX IT WERE IN VAIN THERE IS NO PROVISION FOR A WARDROBE AND THIS MAKES LONG STAYS DIFFICULT BREAKFAST WAS SERVED IN A MAKE SHIFT POOLSIDE AREA SINCE THE OPEN DINING HAD BEEN CONVERTED TO A CONFERENCE FACILITY.I HAD TO WALK IN THE RAIN TO ACCESS THE BREAKFAST AREA TOWELS ARE NOT WHITE ANYMORE AM GLAD I REDUCED MY NUMBER OF DAYS FOR STAY TO 1 AND HOPE EXPEDIA REFUNDS MY ADVANCE PAYMENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sy

Posted Jan 14, 2017
very good hotel located near the beach. Good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice hotel, good for price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pride inn was a nice place to stay for a few days. The pool was nice, the beach is not far and you can always take a tuk tuk around. Our ac was not working so they happily changed us to another room as there was one available. Good for price range
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice option but you end up wandering a bit

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Close enough to the beach but there are actually lots of options ON the beach and the 'resort experience' seems like the ideal way to experience Diani
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels
The worst ever...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mayotte

Hotel DIANI (Ukunda)

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels
L'hôtel est bien situé proche de la mer (moins d'un Km). Le personnel est trés disponible. L'état général du batiment aurait besoin d'un rajeunissement aussi bien exterieur qu'interrieur. Aujourd'hui rapport prix et qualité sont resonnables malgré une variation du prix des chambres en fin de week-end ou periode de congé.
2 out of 5
by BrittMarie from Visby

Inget roligt hotell

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Personalen.
Cons: Toa/dusch och madrasserna/sängarna
Location: Ligger långt från strand och köpcenter. Väldigt mörkt att gå efter den mycket hårt trafikerade vägen.
Dom hade ingen bokning på oss och det var fullbokat. Dom har ingen dator och internet bokningen går till Nairobi och sen med brev därifrån till Mombasa. Brevet från vår bokning var borta. Efter 3 timmar och jag tjatat på dom att ringa huvudkontoret i Nairobi så gjorde dom det och där fanns så klart bokningen. Rummet vi då fick var under all kretik och vi godtog inte det så efter mycket dividerande godtog vi ett rum utan AC m. endast fläkt m med ballkong. Det var inte några sköna nätter , dessutom var madrasserna slut för länge sen. Dusch/toarummet var alltid sjöblött på hela golvet pg av läckande kranar. Den enda belysningen i rummet är ett lysrör på väggen. Området runt poolen var så trasigt att det är mycket stor skaderisk spec. om man har barn. Solstolar/sängar har sett sina bästa dar och det fanns bara ett fåtal. Personalen var dock snäll och trevlig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2011 on Hotels
Location: Diani Beach, bella spiaggia