Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Bathroom clean. Cosy. Recently painted. Comfortable bed with proper cotton sheets (not polyester). Very quiet - no traffic noise.
Cons: Toilet cistern not flushing properly. Bedside lamps old - one not working. Air conditioner not heating properly.
Location: Short walk to beach with cafe. Short drive to little shopping centre. 10 minutes drive to Ulladulla shops and supermarkets and 20 minutes to picturesq
Small but comfortable room. Cooking facilities. Plenty of parking. Secluded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Clean, tidy and friendly staff. Quite and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Iva, Hotel Management
Dear Donna Thank you for staying with us We are delighted to hear you had a good stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again Kind Regards Iva
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Good for short stay. WiFi signal is weak. Matt come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Iva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Mollymook Kind Regards Iva Paradise Haven Motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was only just average. Operator didn't seem interested. Didn'teven have a piece of soap. They expected dishes to be washed up but there was no sink piug. Could advise operator because reception was closed at 8.40 am when we departed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach.
We stayed for one night, it was clean and tidy, lovely front verandah and easy access to the beach. The bed and linen were new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Iva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review We are very happy to hear you had a good and comfortable stay with us We did some renovations and its good to hear people appreciate it We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
B'ful family room - cool in 38 C heat! I can't remember the rate I paid? Wotif please advise me? I would go back tomorrow if I had more leave. Lovely Croatian receptionist/Manager - Customer Service skills excellent. Nothing too much trouble. Ideal position - just up the hill from MOLLYMOOK beach - easy walk. Beautiful gardens. The customer service given here was very sadly lacking in Ulladulla Travel agency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Iva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us Thank you for taking the time to write a review We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst

Nice roomy hotel walking distance to the beach.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
It's a nice complex, with a roomy area inside with a nice king sized bed and handy kitchenette, table and t.v. The bathroom is roomy enough too. The only thing is, you had to turn your neck 45 drgrees when sitting on the bed to watch the t.v. The room was a bit dark, too. More lighting would fix that. There is a nice BBQ area in the garden too, and an outside tap to wash off the sand from the beach before you come inside. Parking is easy, with palm trees shading your car from the western sun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Iva, Hotel Management
Dear Gillian Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review Appreciate your feedback about the Tv in the room. We are looking into fixing the tv position in some rooms so its not 45 degrees turn. We look forward to welcoming you again Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hotel guest

Pros & Cons

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Lastminute
The hotel was comfortable such as the bed. Tv was in a awkward spot. It felt like we walked in to a already used room. The toliet roll was used and the soap dispenser was nearly finished. BEWARE: next to a cemetary which is quiet uncomfortable and off putting . Although staff was positive in our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Find somewhere else !!!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Leaving
Cons: See above
Upon arriving at Paradise(?!) Haven motel we were directed to our room, which at first impression seemed fine. By 7am the next morning we had 4 complaints: (1) At 8.30pm after 3 and a half minutes in the shower we ran out of hot water (2) At 11.30pm - at the same time as the balcony lights went out - the booster box for television reception was turned off rendering the television useless (3) The alarm clock provided did not work (4) Our kitchen drawer contained 1 fork and 1 teaspoon - for two people After ringing management (as reception is often closed with a note on the door), 3 hours later we were provided 2 forks, the clock in our room was swapped for one in another room (sorry to whomever had that room next!),the hot water issue they had no answer for, and the tv reception issue was explained as: "oh, that sometimes happens". ????? My advice to anyone intending on staying in this motel would be to do your best to find somewhere else !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Iva, Hotel Management
Hello Jack, Confirming we had no Jack staying? All our apartments have its own hot water systems and they all work fine. If the Tv doesn't work antenna cable needs to be checked easy fix. On the remote control you have different options If you would like to watch Tv you press source Tv and you get all the channels We do not have a booster box to turn Tv's off. Tv connection is always on so is free Wifi Good luck in finding something else that is suitable for you. Regards
4 out of 5
by Rashad

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rashad Thank you for staying with us we look forward to welcoming you again Kind Regards Iva