Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth scotland

Bad experience

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Did not stay for our Thurs night very run down food was like school dinners no choice just what was on that night .soggy overcooked and just like pub food. Bed uncomfortable duvet too small for bed pillows hard as if been washed. felt we should have been told about coach party had to ask for hair dryer when I complained was told it was old hotel no excuse as stayed in older inn night before lovely . Only saving grace was staff and good position in ullapool. Very very dissapointed. Wish I had taken pics
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Clean bedding but I would not sit in the tub. Old and surface deteriorating. It's the only show in town so they have a captive audience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

At this price you can't complain

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Needs modernising.
Location: Great location. Ullapool is a nice place with lots to see and do. Good restaurants and bars in the town.
Hotel OK but in need of modernising. Staff were fine and room was clean but very small. Shower worked and breakfast was OK. Very good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Uncomfortable bed, wallpaper peeling off the walls, and a band playing during the evening making the whole place shake. The staff are nice and try their best but I cut my stay short it was that bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Great for the ferry terminal but very tired hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Handy for the boat!
Cons: A complete refurb! Better quality food!
Location: Few eateries and some shops!!
Very, very tired hotel! Bathroom was dreadful, shower sprayed everywhere, the basin didn't match the stand!! When I mentioned the shower to the gentleman at the desk, he looked at me as if I had horns!!! Really run down and the breakfast was full of cheep nasty ingredients!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 1 night

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Price is just a little too high.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is fine, close to the ferry and middle of town. There are not so many things to do.
The Hotel needs an update. One can see that everything dates back to the 70thies. Breakfast is good and staff is helpfull. From the outside the hotel looks great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ferry trrminal

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room clean and fairly comfortable but very tired and dated looking. Public areas looked a bit grubby and in need of decorating. Helpful, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from motherwell

A little tired

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good location
Very basic hotel - a little overpriced for condition of it. Buffet breakfast cold and unappetising. Good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Basic convenient hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean room, tired soft and hard furnishings throughout. Felt like a stay in the 1970's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Old but clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel stayed befor and will do again good welcome on arrival rooms clean