Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel close to the autobahn!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this place, very easy to find. Has everything you need!
Cons: More pillows (but that may be just a me thing) it was great!
The front desk clerk was extremely nice and very helpful! The hotel was in decent shape and near Burger King and gas station. The hotel has a nice pool, a little small but good for a soak and paddle about. The hotel has a small shop, and restaurant and then a breakfast bar in the morning. Great find! Will stay again if traveling through that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fine for a one night stay. It is dated and could use a refresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going South.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Did exactly the job required
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Cincinnati Ohio

Basic room, Aweful Wifi, simple breakfast.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room is very German basic. Bed comfortable enough. Wifi terrible. Can't even connect. When I called the deal to ask if there was some issue they just said "too many users" they should get more routers then they cost next to nothing. A shower ok, breakfast on the low end of typical German breakfasts
3 out of 5
by Boris

If you are tired driving...

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good food. But it feels more like a 'cheap' motel rather than a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, England

Close to Motorway with easy access to Ulm

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was excellent
Cons: Customer relations. Catering staff to be aware when tables need clearing and when dishes need refilling.
Location: About 5 miles drive into Cathedral City of Ulm. on a straight road.
Check in was fine. The room was small but clean. The shower room had hand grips to assist disabled people. Very disappointed with the staff. The staff were very slow at clearing the breakfast tables and guests had to wait until tables had been cleared. I asked if they would fill up our flasks with boiling water. I was told yes. When I brought them down I was then told it would cost me 6 euros for 3 flasks. I have never been charged before by any hotel even when I have not had breakfast there. I did pay but they couldn't even warm the flasks before adding hot water. When checking out the receptionist continued talking to a member of staff while serving me which left me feeling that she had no interest in the guests at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ronald W from corpus christi, tx usa

a great inbetween stop!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
excellent stay ... included watching a hot air balloon being pumped up and taking off right next to the hotel building, neat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, U.K.

Very accommodating

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Very conveniently located just off the E52 autobahn. A good choice of tasty grub, reasonably priced drinks, even in the mini-bar, comfortable room.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Cannot comment, just passing through.
I was travelling with Club Triumph (UK) members on a tour of Europe and this hotel was our penultimate overnight stop. I had booked a twin room and this was shown on my confirmation - however, the room allocated turned out to have a double bed. I reported this to reception and was immediately upgraded to a larger rom with double and single beds at no extra charge. I was very pleased with the overall experience.
5 out of 5
by John from Lutterworth, UK

Nice hotel, very peaceful surroundings.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a modern hotel, on the edge of a lake. The dinner in the restaurant was just ok, but the breakfast was very good. The room was very nice and large (we were upgraded to a suite). I wish we had more time there to explore the countyside and woods around the hotel and lake, but it was only a stop-over. it was a 15 minute drive only to and from the main motorway. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by JoLynn from alpha mi

stay away

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for pool and internet. When we arrived, neither was avaliable Did not stay and will not pay charge