Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

good hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: location and the breakfast was a treat
Cons: Due to being right next to a train station we found the lack of air conditioning an issue. If we left the window open the noise was anproblem
Location: Couldn't fault the location . Close to all transport. City center was over the road. Many places near by to eat
Great location as we used the trains a lot . staff were helpful and very friendly
3 out of 5
by michael

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Well there was major construction with Jack hammering. And they should tell you that you are right on top of the trains going by at all hours in the evening. The windows would keep the noise out but there is no airconditioning so you have to keep the window closed to keep out the noise and then it gets very hot in the room.Bathroom is great and the rooms are comfortable and clean. In the winter it's probably fine.
1 out of 5
by David

Good base but only when construction work complete

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The area in front of the hotel is undergoing major construction work and this is planned to continue for a considerable time pile driving work from 0700 to 1900 daily was a nightmare. With no air-con and good weather we had to have the window open !
5 out of 5
by alan

AJS/Ulm

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent spot near public Transport.
4 out of 5
by Allan

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We have enjoyed staying there before, but this time the massive amount of civil works being done at the front of the hotel is enough to turn one off ! However the price was very reasonable and the proximity to the station is magic for convenience and the adequate eating facilities. Hopefully next time the works have gone !!!
5 out of 5
by Scutari

good feedback

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
it was very nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but very noisy during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Literally on the station - great access!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Couldn't fault it. Room was clean and pleasant, bed nice and comfortable. Overlooking Ulm Hauptbahnhof station yet very little noise! Staff very friendly and professional. Free City Ticket a definite bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central city hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: wi fi was bad
we were pleased with central location. Room was neat and tidy. Parking was 50%more expensive that was noted on web site. WiFi was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay right at the station

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
this place was super convenient when I rolled into town. close to good restaurants.