Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great pool with beautiful view.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Amazing views from the pool and restaurant. Rooms are getting a bit tired but are comfortable. Pool is very busy in the mornings as groups that are not staying at the hotel come to use the pool and leave at midday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view but terrible rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I just stayed here for a few days and it was very disappointing. I thought that was very overpriced for what you got. The first room that we were given was absolutely disgusting and smelled very bad. There were stains all over ceiling and walls. We had complained to hotel staff and they were very nice and accommodating The room they upgraded us to a villa which was a lot better but it still was not up to par. There was no hot water the showerhead was taped on the rooms were very dark and dingy this whole hotel could use a big remodel and for the price it was not worth the money. The only good things about it are the amazing view and pool, and the hotel staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good hotel next to great surfing spot

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good experience perfect location to surf Ulluwatu. Room were clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Best Position in Uluwatu

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The location, cleanliness and staff. The staff were very pleasant which was a big positive to an already great experience.
Cons: The only downside was the tourists buses that are escorted into the pool to take photos. It becomes a huge invasion of privacy.
Location: Location is perfect. The surf (experienced) is at your doorstep. The bar "single fin" is also at your doorstep. You don't need to leave the area.
The staff were fantastic and this was amazing value for money. The rooms were huge, clean and comfortable. The pool is probably the most picturesque in Bali. Then there is "Single Fin" the bar which is at your doorstep. Everything was 10/10. The only downside was the constant flow of tourists and wedding photos that get bused in and take photos by the pool. It is hard to relax when there are photographers, drones, even tourists literally sitting on the end of your daybed to take photos. But I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven on a cliff

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
We were so lucky to get upgraded to the honeymoon suite/villa for our stay! It was a private villa garden and pool on a cliff looking over the ocean! Honestly stunning! The villa was huge (bathroom bigger than our bedroom). The main hotel pool was phenomenal - infinity looking over a cliff into the ocean and right next door to Single Fin bar so you can listen to their awesome music! The facilities are starting to run down though but worth paying for location and view!
5 out of 5
by stefan

Good

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Sarita

The hotel is located in one in the best spot.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience!
4 out of 5
by Sunil

Amazing pool and breakfast, average rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not too impressive and a little run down, however acess to the amazingly beautiful pool area on the cliff was worth it. The breakfast was also great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Getting old but great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down property

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very run down and not serviced very well at all. Could not even get milk for a cup of tea when I asked I was told to go outside to the shop.