Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ABI

Thumbs Up!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Peaceful place to stay at! :)
5 out of 5
by Emmanuel

They make you feels like home!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, above and beyond!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
first I got 2 beds room which didn't look close to the photos on the site, after 2 days complaining, I got king size room, but rooms must get fixed (if its the door, wifi or the wall). overall the staff are very nice and good location too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada living in China

Mixed feelings

Posted Feb 5, 2017
On one hand the staff seemed very nice when I was there but on the other there was nobody waiting for me when I arrived at the airport as promised. I waited over two hours and finally had to call to make them send somebody else. I had to leave early and asked for a refund on my last day but instead of replying and telling me no they just continue to ignore my messages even though I contact them several times. He did get me a charger converter which I like however the cost of Transport was completely inflated. I bought a round-trip ticket for over a million and a half and when I got to my destination I found out I could have got the same thing for 300,000 in Gili t. Not super impressed. Be cautious when using their transportation agent. Better to pay one way but only if necessary. Cheaper to book in another town because both the company and their agent charge way too much. Feels like I could have done better tbh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Xeniya from Kazakhstan

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was the worst place I stayed in Bali! There were very dirty, a lot of ants and huge cockroaches it the room, they can come inside easily, because the holes are everywhere, it the doors, on the toilet window! When I asker a staff to nail on a Miskito net on the window in the toilet , they were only smiling say me ok, and later when I returned in the evening I saw that they did nothing. I was living there for 3 days and they never cleaned the room for these days and never changed linen. For the nomen and towels I have more comments, they are too dirty, have a lot of spots on them and grey color instead of white. The pool area is very dirty too, staff never take off rubbish around the pool. So if you have left something (a bottle from beer or sigarette buds) there in the evening, you'll find it tomorrow on the same place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine place for backpacking

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a basic room and place to stay. If your really picky about cleanliness (i.e. Stained sheets) then maybe not your place to stay. Every morning the water stops working for awhile but usually we would be out to the beach by then. Pool is nice, lounge area is good. 15 minute walk to Padang Padang beach. We enjoyed our stay here while backpacking although it is just the basics.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even think about it.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Each night the power went out... eight different times. The hot water didn't work at all, the wifi was the most terrible we've ever dealt with in our travels (you can't even call it wifi) and there were more mosquitos & ants in our room than outside. We work on our computers for our livelihood and they clearly advertise wifi in the rooms on their listing. Their incompetence literally almost cost us our jobs. The mornings were woken to power drills at 8:30am. As part of their construction they turned off the water so we couldn't even use the bathroom. At this point the aircon stopped working as well. I'd guess I averaged 4 hours of sleep per night. At this point we were already distressed from the living conditions but to add insult to injury the staff lied to our faces. When we asked them to call a Blue Bird metered taxi to take to Kuta the one staff member told me "Blue bird doesn't come out here" and then conveniently tried to convince me to take the hotel's private car for $30 because it's "the only option" in his words. I took a blue bird out here from Kuta in the first place so I knew something was wrong about this, so I called the taxi company myself and asked to pick me up in the morning. They said it was no problem at all and I had a driver waiting. It cost me $6, literally 500% cheaper than the 'service' the hotel was forcing on me. For anyone stuck at this hotel, call Blue Bird at 62 (0) 851008 99990, don't be conned by these people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good simple place, nice atmosphere, good people, nice pool, close to loads of restaurants and nice beaches. Good wifi. Great place to stay and really good value.