Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel was over booked so we were transferred to another hotel- however the other room was much smaller and cheaper than what we booked. We ended up transferred back and put into the room we initially booked but it was a long process. It ended up great and walking distance to Single Fin which is what attracted us in the first place
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was really poor. Really not worth paying a premium for. There are lots of places close by that do a better breakfast for $5 AUD.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in while in Bali

Posted Nov 3, 2016
If you want to feel as though you are on holidays, do not stay here! Our air conditioning didn't work, the drains blocked and flooded every time we took a shower and the hot water rarely worked. The bathroom was so disgusting that I had to wear flip flops in the shower. The tv also didn't work, not that we needed it. On our second last day our iPhone 6 was stolen from the hotel and the staff did nothing to help us, blamed it on us and said they couldnt do anything about it. Worst hotel experience I think we have ever had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martin from California

A descent place to crash

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
After staying at some amazing and affordable places in our travels through Bali, Mamo Hotel was rather anticlimactic. The room was spacious, but nothing notable. The location is great for a short walk to Uluwatu. The first night I had troubles sleeping with the incessant thumping of music across the street. The towels were washed, but dingy. The property looks much more worn down than the pictures indicate. Staff were mostly friendly though and it was not a bad experience. After paying less for a much more notable experience, Mamo just was mediocre by comparison.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a refurb

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The area is good for surfing need motpeds to get around but can get cabs. close to bluepoint beach two mins walking and a lot of stairs but need transport for other beaches. There bar and restaurant by bluepoint which are nice and local apart from that not much else is there. The hotel itself looks pleasant until u notice the holes that are in the ceiling and crumbling walls due to damp bathroom. Staff are really helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Ulu's

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Close to surf, free breakfast.
Cons: TV reception was bad.
It's a fine hotel to stay if you want to be close to Uluwatu to surf. The pool is great. It's easy to hire a scooter nearby which you will need to travel further down toward Padung Padung to find more cafes and resto's. It's less than 5min walk to the cave to surf and to Single Fin for a drink. There's not much else around there. The bridge to the south was being constructed when we were there so we had to travel all the way around to get to the temple to check it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok for the price.
Cons: Wifi signal was poor most of the times and quite noisy later when other guests come back from the parties.
Location: Beach and restaurants are close by but you still need some sort of transport around.
It was good but hit and miss. Nothing special but good price and location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Close to G-land fast boat

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel was empty. Probably 100 rooms and we were the only group there kinda creepy. No food because there were no guests but it's Bali, food is everywhere. We were in transit to G-land surf camp and the boat leaves from the beach across the road,bonus.