Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

nice hotel , beautiful decor

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel , rooms and gardens. Choice of pools inc adults only area , plenty of pool lounges. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roslyn

A bit alternative but comfy and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but wasn't allocated requested room until second night .Pool area lovely ,bigger horizon room lovely . Road works currently immediately outside hotel. Limited places to eat .Surfing limited you need moped or taxi to get around . But really quirky nice place .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowaramup, WA

Fabulous hotel with amazing staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Wotif
I could not fault this hotel. Great location, close to the beach and good places to eat. The rooms are spacious and well equipped , and very clean. The staff were always friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff are really special.

Posted May 27, 2017
Big shout out to Dessy, Jojo, Putu, Tini and Ventry. They were so helpful and knowledgeable. They often went out of their way to make my vacation special. Good location, the grounds are quiet and beautiful, housekeepers were diligent and hard workers. Old world charm. I would recommend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best rooms, views, service and location in Uluwatu

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We could not ask for a better place to enjoy our time in Uluwatu. The hotel rooms are nothing luxurious but so pretty, well designed and maintained. Each room is unique and their semi outdoor showers are to die for. The pools are great and the italian restaurant out front blends in very well, with good food. The staff is extremely helpful and professional. overall, awesome deal for less than $100. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel close to bingin beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Gorgeous little hotel! The spa is a must, best in Bali! The food is great too, sushi and pizza! The hotel is quiet perfect place to relax after a day of exploring Uluwatu/ bingin beach and Padang Padang. Would definately stay again and recommend to more friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, but they need to fix their water supply.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I would have given this place five stars for sure, but 2 out of the 3 nights I stayed there was absolutely NO WATER whatsoever. I told them the first night and they apologized, but then it happened again the very next night. Excellent place, but it's not acceptable to have zero water for hours at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Great pool and the hotel did a great job with the layout! Lots of green everywhere.
Cons: Wifi was pretty spotty, couldn't stream any videos. The internet definitely could be improved. Very limited eating options at the restaurant.
Location: The hotel was close to many of the beaches (Pedang Pedang, Uluwatu, and Bingin) and good eateries (Bukit Cafe, Single Fin).
The hotel itself is in fair condition, the pool was great. The room itself was very basic but had a rustic vibe. Don't expect too many fancy accommodations but the staff were very friendly and helpful. No major complaints, amenities are what you would expect from an average 3 star hotel. The main draw for this hotel is the location if you are looking to be close to the surf. We rented a motorbike from a lady that works directly with the hotel for a very cheap price. Everything was pretty accessible with the motorbike, a bit far if you were to walk everywhere. This is a great budget hotel if you're looking for a simple place to stay and take advantage of the Uluwatu area during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Australia

Nice hotel close to surf beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good pool, friendly staff
Cons: Wifi gets very slow afternoons and evening
Location: Close to surf beaches & yoga venues
Pleasant, food at on-site restaurant good. Nice surroundings & pool area good.