Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

nice hotel , beautiful decor

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel , rooms and gardens. Choice of pools inc adults only area , plenty of pool lounges. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff are really special.

Posted May 27, 2017
Big shout out to Dessy, Jojo, Putu, Tini and Ventry. They were so helpful and knowledgeable. They often went out of their way to make my vacation special. Good location, the grounds are quiet and beautiful, housekeepers were diligent and hard workers. Old world charm. I would recommend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best rooms, views, service and location in Uluwatu

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We could not ask for a better place to enjoy our time in Uluwatu. The hotel rooms are nothing luxurious but so pretty, well designed and maintained. Each room is unique and their semi outdoor showers are to die for. The pools are great and the italian restaurant out front blends in very well, with good food. The staff is extremely helpful and professional. overall, awesome deal for less than $100. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel close to bingin beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Gorgeous little hotel! The spa is a must, best in Bali! The food is great too, sushi and pizza! The hotel is quiet perfect place to relax after a day of exploring Uluwatu/ bingin beach and Padang Padang. Would definately stay again and recommend to more friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, but they need to fix their water supply.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I would have given this place five stars for sure, but 2 out of the 3 nights I stayed there was absolutely NO WATER whatsoever. I told them the first night and they apologized, but then it happened again the very next night. Excellent place, but it's not acceptable to have zero water for hours at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Great pool and the hotel did a great job with the layout! Lots of green everywhere.
Cons: Wifi was pretty spotty, couldn't stream any videos. The internet definitely could be improved. Very limited eating options at the restaurant.
Location: The hotel was close to many of the beaches (Pedang Pedang, Uluwatu, and Bingin) and good eateries (Bukit Cafe, Single Fin).
The hotel itself is in fair condition, the pool was great. The room itself was very basic but had a rustic vibe. Don't expect too many fancy accommodations but the staff were very friendly and helpful. No major complaints, amenities are what you would expect from an average 3 star hotel. The main draw for this hotel is the location if you are looking to be close to the surf. We rented a motorbike from a lady that works directly with the hotel for a very cheap price. Everything was pretty accessible with the motorbike, a bit far if you were to walk everywhere. This is a great budget hotel if you're looking for a simple place to stay and take advantage of the Uluwatu area during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Australia

Nice hotel close to surf beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good pool, friendly staff
Cons: Wifi gets very slow afternoons and evening
Location: Close to surf beaches & yoga venues
Pleasant, food at on-site restaurant good. Nice surroundings & pool area good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful authentic Bali experience!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, beauty, ammenities
Cons: Curtain in the bathroom, better scooters.
Location: Quiet, convenience stores and some shopping nearby, beach 10 minute walk away
Location is the key to PinkCoco, which is saying a lot because the facilities themselves are wonderful and the staff are so helpful. PinkCoco is located away from the bustle of bigger beaches like Kuta and Dreamland, with the small quaint beach of Padang Padang walking distance, Blue Point a 10 minute scooter ride, and Jimbaran a 30 minute scooter ride away. The pools are breathtaking and so refreshing in the humidity. Although the restaurant and spa are not affiliated with PinkCoco, they are both wonderful and having them onsite made our stay so easy and relaxing. The room was wonderful with great AC and cable - only downside was the open shower soaked the entire bathroom and the water didn't get too hot. The staff were super helpful with anything we needed. We rented a scooter from them, which wasn't the best quality (slow and not super tight on turns) but it definitely did the job. They also helped set up taxis from and to the airport - we couldn't find the driver that was supposed to meet us at the airport upon arrival so we just ended up using a random cab, but the trip to the airport was very smooth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel - Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic hotel with awesome bed and facilities. Close to Padang Padang Beach and choice of many great restaurants. Excellent standard of accommodation, two immaculate swimming pools, can't wait to return, had a fantastic time and wish I'd booked for more days!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great accommodations and nice people. Room was well appointed with nice extra touches. The area was lovely, but the beaches were rocky and hard for swimming. It was easy to get a taxi and travel around the area, though and other beaches are not too far. Talk to a local and get recommendations for what you are seeking. Don't miss the Uluwatu temple!!