Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too happy

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: If you need a cheap one-nighter, this'll satisfy.
Cons: Overhaul of the appearance of the hallways and rooms. Needs a lot of love.
I stayed here in Oct 2014 and was a little surprised to find what looked like a building in mid-renovation. I arrived at the same time as another guest, and we could have been the only two staying in the whole building. I was annoyed then that the manager escorted us to adjacent hotel rooms - why not separate us if there's no one else around? The hotel room was shabby, and the bathroom really not pleasant. If they were renovating we can hope that it's nicer now. Also, the location is seemingly in an industrialised area. You'd need to travel for sure to get anywhere pleasant. Nothing within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No fecies, but mold

Posted Mar 17, 2015
So, our stay here was nice for the most part. There was no fecal odor as indicated by a previous reviewer, but definitely a strong scent of mold. Having live in Indonesia long enough, this is likely due to not airing out the rooms adequately in between guests. You get used to it after a while, but definitely not ideal.
5 out of 5
by michael from hermosa beach

nice

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very freindly, clean, and safe. It is a great location lots of great local food near by and quick access to lots of beaches with a motorbike.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap for a few nites only

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
The price was great and the hotel good. No internet but plenty of cafés around. Staff was nice with very limited English. Only a few rooms (6).better for younger travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, staff friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The room is nice, but there is not hot water in the shower. There is no WiFi even if written yes. But staff is really friendly and the location is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good and sufficient

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
If you made reservation and paid just $5 for one person for one night it's quite OK. Problem was a smelly air conditioner, practically non flowing water, moldy bath, and Internet connection, its chapter for itself - better will be, when I will not write about it. Surely you are not on Bali to stay in the hotel room. So, 3 stars and good feel from saved money.
1 out of 5
by Samirah from USA

The smell of Mold and Feces was overwhelming.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
It was awful. The location was terrible. It took 30 minutes+ by taxi to get to anywhere. The entire room smelled of mold and feces. The place was not clean at all. The bathroom was extremely dirty. There was no breakfast given, and no kitchen to make my own breakfast. The Wi-Fi didn't work, luckily I was able to use the Wi-Fi of a hotel down the street. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very good hotel, simple but nice. Very friendly staff and it's near everything, but the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Handi Lee from Medan

Good enough

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The staff is friendly and the room is clean enough and large... but there is no shampoo and the towel is quite smelly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels