Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely surroundings and the swans beautiful

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location, but too bad it was cloudy and rauny most of the time.
Cons: Internet access; heat in bathroom.
Major problems with email -hardly worked at all; hosts helped me find Swarthmoore hall; easy shopping at local Booths market. No heat in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Seawood, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry you did not find the heating to your satisfaction, however for any future stay we can assure you that our central heating is ready to be used from 06:00 until 22:00 and we do leave the guest the opportunity to switch their radiators on or off as they see fit. With regards to the internet speed we do agree that its not fast, it is though the fastest available to our semi rural location. We do hope though that these matters did not put you off our part of the world and you will consider the lake district again in the future. Warm regards Seawood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aylesbury

Very friendly and great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good experience, stunning location and service I highly recommend his b&b Close to interesting Ulverston with its Laurel and Hardy museum and Hindu temple. Also close to The Lakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we do work hard to make our guests feel at home at Seawood
4 out of 5
by Mark

Its good

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location and only 5 minutes from Ulverston. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hi Mark, Thanks for your review it really is appreciated. Warm regards Sue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we do work hard to make our guests feel at home at Seawood
5 out of 5
by JAMES

It oh so quiet shhhhhhj.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay and a lovely couple who own this. I arrived late and in the dark so was unaware of the amazing view until the next day and what a view and so quiet...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hi James, So happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your welcome anytime. Warm regards Sue
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
lovely location. fabulous views. we were well looked after. breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. will be visiting this b&b again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we do work hard to make our guests feel at home at Seawood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Quiet, friendly hotel with stunning views.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Good food and plenty of options for breakfast. Clean rooms and comfortable bed.
Location: Very quiet hotel located next to the beach with stunning views to the east. Good access to the Southern Lakes and local shops in Ulverston.
A very friendly welcome despite our late arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hi Paul, Thanks for your review. Warm regards Sue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Friendly, welcoming, homely b&b

Posted May 5, 2017
Beautiful house overlooking the bay. Sue is lovely! As are her husband and two little dogs <3. Everything was provided. Comfyest beds ever. There is a 2 person room with an ensuite and two rooms (a single and a double) sharing a big bathroom with amazing shower. Lovely breakfast (she even gave us decaf coffee in the room and vegetarian sausages) . If you fancy a lie the house is all hard flooring so sound carries, so you might want to take some ear plugs. Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hi Holly, Thank you for your lovely review, your welcome back anytime. Warm regards Sue
5 out of 5
by Alan

Dont miss out.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
If you are reading this review stop right now and book up straight away before its to late. We have just stayed there with our granddaughters who are seven. Sue who owns the B&B was so friendly and she has a couple of dogs that our grandchildren loved. The rooms are so clean and comfy and the standard of cleanliness is all over the B&B. For breakfast you can choose want you like and there is a good selection I can certainly recommend the full English. Also the position of the B&B is in a great spot for the views across the estuary. There is a nice pub that do meals 100 yards away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Alan, Thank you for your lovely review it is much appreciated. Warm regards Sue
5 out of 5
by David

Lovely B&B near to Ulverston.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed overnight while visiting our boat on Lake Windermere. Sue was a lovely host, making us feel very welcome. The room was a nice size with a nice big modern bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. The guest house is quite a way from the town centre of Ulverston, but there is a pub about a hundred yards away that serves food and drinks. A really lovely touch was that Sue called me before we arrived to check when we would get there and also the rest of my family's names. Overall very pleased with our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
We hope you had a great stay at Seawood B&B and you have your boat all ship shape and ready for the season ahead. If we can help you again in the future please don't hesitate to call. Warm regards Sue