Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Zlatko

Sea view stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
At the the sea side, under the pine trees
4 out of 5
by Maja from Škofja Loka

Holidays

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good, we were missing air coinditioner and we had problems with opening the windosws. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by Gillian from Newcastle upon Tyne

Good cheap accomodation

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great apartments for the price. A little shabby but only to be expected for the cost. I would have highly recommended it to those on a budget were it not for the extremely loud PA system delivering the music nightly till 2am. Windows shut and earplugs did not block it out- couldn't quite get my head around why it needed to be like that. Staff were lovely though- helpful and very pleasant
3 out of 5
by Eva from hong kong

special for long weekends fun

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Female staff manner is bad, no other transportation except the touris train, to city centre is too bad.
4 out of 5
by Lobee from Berlin

This place grew on us

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
We did realize it was an enormous complex of hotel appartments, with adjoining affliated resorts. It was a great place for our dogs, with a beach just for dogs. Lots of fun activities, kayaks, massages, bikes, boats, tennis. All resonably priced. We found the staff helpful, especially when we need a mechanic for our car and needed at last minute to stay another night. Especially one gent named Salem, really helped us out. The mechanic across the street was also great. This place is a tennis aficionados dream with a tennis academy nearby. Lots of family activities, or night time adult activities. The water access is not a sand beach, they are not common in the area. But the water was clean and clear, good for snorkelling. Also swimming was nice with areas cleared of mucky plants. Overall budget friendly, activitiy rich, chill place, the room was just fine. Not fancy, but good enough.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Berlin

Perfect, cheap getaway.

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed here. This time it was midweek and out of season. We had the place to ourselves. All services were still open as usual and the staff were helpful and friendly. My daughter loved the open spaces and pool. It is close to the stone beach, but the sea is clean enough to swim in. We shall return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
loved the surrounding pine forest and enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terri from I am an American who is currently living in Italy.

Great place to vacation with your dog!

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: The hotel was walking distance to the beach, restaurants,bars, markets, and all types of entertainment.
My husband and I wanted to take a weekend trip with our dog. I found this hotel to be only a short drive from our home in Italy and a great place to bring Sigmund. The hotel room had everything that we needed (a small kitchen, refrigerator, stove top, dishes, pots, pans, and eating utensils).
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Convenient and Easy for the Price

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
Some reviewers have given this hotel very bad reviews. It is a very dated facility and the exterior could probably go for a painting but it a very convenient hotel for the price you pay. There are 2 markets on the resort as well as a bunch of touristy shops. There are 3 waterslides, which they charge 3Kn ($0.50) per ride and a couple of pools. The beach is very rocky away from the resort area although they have taken the steps to concrete an area in so it is better. The water was nice and warm but there was a bit of seaweed in areas. The hotel room is comparable in size to other European rooms, but if you're going here to spend the time in your room, you would probably want to go somewhere else. There is a small bedroom, a separate bathroom, a small kitchen in the entrance foyer and a separate living/dining room area with a balcony. The listing also says that there are grills available. This is false, while there is an open pit chimney/grill on the fireplace, there is no grating to do any BBQing. All in all, if your looking for a beachside resort in Europe, it would be hard to beat this resort for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Poor apartments, nice sunsets

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
Poor apartment ... they should have two stars. The surrounding area is beautiful. Beautiful sunsets. In sea water was dirty so we just swam in the pool.