Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Good Hotel for Lazy Holidays

Posted Aug 27, 2011
We spent a week in August in this hotel and very much enjoyed it. Personnel was always nice and friendly. Most of them are multilingual: good Italian, German, and Russian; English was enough to understand each other. Two pools for children (0.7m and 1.35m deep) are filled with sea water, so there is no chlorine smell . Be aware that beaches there are mostly in concrete with stairs to access the sea, but this does not bother us much since we spent most of days laying on deck-chairs near the pools and refreshing in the sea occasionally. There are a few small sand spots though but they are quite crowded usually. Food at the breakfast and dinner buffets was of a good quality and diverse enough. We would highly recommend local white wine. Red wine is not as good as white one however. Local beer (forget about German and Czech beer) is also very good since the water in Croatia is of exceptional quality. It is quite noisy on Saturdays because of evening entertainments in nearby hotels but mostly quiet over the other weekdays. Overall, this hotel is nearly perfect for lazy summer holidays. There are plenty of beach and evening entertainments around though and excursions for those who do not wish just to be grilled on the sun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2009
We have been very impressed with the hotel, especially it being 3*, which we thought was underestimation. The hotel is clean, pleasant decor, large balconies in every room, properly working aircon, convenient location for what we needed - right on the sea cost & next to the tennis school. Towels changed daily, although no beach towels provided. The sunbeds are free by the pool, but paid by the sea. The drive to the centre of Umag (where all the restaurants and shops are) is about 5 min. We enjoyed the buffet breakfasts - the food was fresh and variable and plenty. There were only a couple of small disadvantages for us - no fridge in the room and quite crowded feel about the coast (few hotel right next to each other), somehow we often felt surrounded by people & kids & noise when we walked around the Punta area. My partner didnt like the concrete beaches (we couldnt find sandy beaches in Istria), but i found them ok and very clean. Our room was facing the courts and the parking area, the view was great, but there was quite a lot of noise coming from touristic buses every morning (starting from 6am). The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful, and trying to speak all the languages. Overall we enjoyed our holiday, if we go back to Istria, we would definetely stay in hotel Sipar again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Super neu renoviertes Hotel direkt am Strand! Sehr zu empfehlen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caltagirone

Albergo datato.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: La location sul mare e gli spazi attrezzati esterni.
Cons: Tutte le camere andrebbero ristrutturate adeguandole ai moderni standard dimensionali.
Location: Hotel defilato rispetto al centro città e difficile da trovare. Nella zona non si sono trovati ne servizi ne atttrazioni.
Hotel difficile da trovare in quanto non corrispondente all'indirizzo indicato nella prenotazione. Le parti in comune sono abbastanza buone, buona la posizione sul mare e i servizi ad essa connessa. La stanza assegnata nella parte più antica dell'hotel era piccola e angusta, in due non si passava. Il bagno piccolo e poco funzionale mancante di tutti i servizi di cortesia. La colazione abbondante e variegata, ma tutto sapeva di niente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Alles war ok. ok, ok, ok........................................................ ....................................................... ......................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer teilweise sehr klein, laut und abgewohnt

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Die Lage direkt am Strand und der Abreisetag.
Cons: Fast alles!
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand, es gibt ein paar Lokale in der Nähe. Man kann über eine Promenade in ca. 30 - 45 Minuten Umag erreichen.
Wir hatten ein Zimmer zugeteilt bekommen, bei welchem uns beim Betreten die Tränen in die Augen geschossen sind. Nicht vor Glück, sondern vor Enttäuschung. Das Zimmer war winzig, wir hatten zu zweit kaum Platz aneinander vorbeizugehen. Der kleine Balkon von gerade mal 2 m2 ging zur Straße hinaus. Die ganze Nacht über fuhren PKWs, und Motorräder auf und ab und der Concierge unterhielt sich direkt unter unserem Zimmer auf der Straße vor dem Hotel mit einer Zigarette im Maul lautstark mit den Einheimischen ... die ganze Nacht hindurch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con vista mare ma troppo piccolo

Posted Aug 19, 2015
L'unica cosa positiva è stata l'accesso diretto al mare. L'Hotel ci ha dato una delle camere più piccole, stretta per due persone. La terrazza era più grande dell'interno. Buffet sempre uguale e pochissima pulizia di camere e soprattutto dei tavoli. Non c'erano molti eventi come karaoke o disco come negli altri hotel vicini. Troppo anziano e poco giovanile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein liebes Hotel in Strandnähe.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Die Strandanlage ist sehr schön wo man abends spazieren gehen kann und wunderschöne Sonnenuntergänge erlebt. Hotel ist für ein drei Sterne Hotel gut und sehr sauber gehalten. Essen ist vielseitig und hervorragend. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich und zuvorkommend. Gegen eine kleine Aufzahlung bekamen wir statt dem Economic Zimmer -sehr klein- ein wesentlich größeres Zimmer mit Meerblick. Was störend für mich wirkte, war das seichte Wassser wo man beim schwimmen oft an größere Steinbrocken ankam ! Ansonsten war alles ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

direkt am Strand, Innenstadt zufuß gut erreichbar

Posted Aug 27, 2014
sehr hilfsbereites Personal, spricht großteils gut deutsch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut geführtes Haus mit wunderbarem Pool und Strand

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Die Mitarbeiter und die Organisation.
Das Team am Empfang war gut am ersten Tag und der zweite Tag für die Frage der Verlängerung war von bester Qualität. Das Haus ist sehr zu empfehlen