Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Came for International tennis. Stayed last year at Sol Garden Istra , which was fine. This year we chose Amelia Coral and we're delighted. A little more expensive, but worth the price. Great breakfast and dinner. Beautiful upstarts dining. Saldana at front desk was very helpful and always went out of her way to accommodate our requests. I'm sorry I don't know the name of the woman cleaning my room for two weeks. She was always friendly and did an amazing job. Will stay there again on return.
3 out of 5
by Ivona from Czech Rep.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not so nice,small and clean around how is it present on the pictures :( !!!
5 out of 5
by Steve from San Diego, California ( Living in Germany for 5 Years )

Vacationing

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was doing a 4 day trip to 4 different countries and this was my last stop. This hotel was wonderful, I enjoyed everything about it. The location was great, the Adriatic Sea was such a wonderful thing to see. I did as much exploring as i could. The Staff was great and really warming, the room was spacious with a balcony ( i originally got a room with a "Oceanic View" but unfortunately was cheated out of it cause there were to many trees outside the whole backside of the hotel which was a bummer). The hotel seems to be just renovated, has a casino, pool, sauna, and the beach less then a minute walk away. Breakfast and dinner was great, you have a chef preparing everything in front of you. Dinner was wonderful such a broad variety of food, the staff doesn't bug you to much they are right there when you need them. The city is a 10 minute drive, its very little didn't really see much there (it some what reminded me of Mexico). Overall i enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it. Beware of the Jellyfish hahaha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripon, UK

Good Hotel with Friendly Service

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: 1. Adults only; 2. Clean and well run; 3. Good quality furniture and room fittings; 4. Indoor and outdoor pools; 5. English-speaking, helpful staff
Cons: Better cooked breakfast; tea and coffee making facilities in room; improved range of English-speaking TV channels.
Location: Good location - was able to quickly go anywhere on Istrian peninsula and over the border to Italy and Slovenia. Even made it on a day trip to Austria.
We visited the Melia Coral for 7 nights at the end of April/beginning of May 2016. The most obvious point to make is that the hotel is adults only, which really does make a pleasant change for those who want to avoid screaming kids! The hotel itself is very well run and clean. Our room was very good and included a shower/bath, TV, telephone and room safe. The bed and other furnishings were of good quality. One point to note is that the 'sea side' rooms are just that - on the same side as the sea - they are not really 'sea view' rooms due to the amount of fir trees in the way (although you can 'glimpse' the sea). Free hotel wifi was available and was of a good speed (enough to allow a Skype video call). A minor disappointment was that the room didn't have tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel facilities were also good - we enjoyed the indoor pool, but whilst there was a good range of spa treatments on offer, we found them a tad pricey. The staff were all very pleasant, friendly and helpful, from the Reception Desk to the Restaurant. All of the staff we came across spoke English. One great aspect of the hotel is that they generally have some entertainment in the bar area at night including pianists playing background music and on another night there was a great jazz trio.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Canada

Wish we were here during warmer weather

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night, and it was a rainy day. We were here in October so there wasn't many people around, and a lot of shops were closed for the season. The hotel was a very nice experience the staff were very friendly. The restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Stanko from Velenje

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and helpful staff. Rooms and facilities a bit dated. Think of it as a 4-star hotel and it is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stay in September

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, beautiful hotel, pool and shore area. It was very clean, comfortable and the breakfast and Al la carte menu food was very good. Lengthy walk into Umag however the tourist train is only 20kn and stops outside the hotel, taking 25mins to get into Umag centre.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Sunderland

Fantastic in every department.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely four day stay on our honeymoon trip exploring the Dalmatian coast.fantastic staff especially,Sandra,Kristina and Robert who are a credit to the Melia Coral.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good deal at spring prices

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very pleasant but the food in the half board offering was bland and unimaginative. Also, the indoor pool is quite small and packed to the full on an early spring weekend when we stayed here. A nice 4 star hotel, but certainly not 5 starts as claimed.