Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Amazing holiday full of great activities

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed with our small kids several swimming pools with tubes, club for kids, sport activities for adults and interesting evening animations (musical, magician etc).
4 out of 5
by R.c. from Hong kong

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Room does not provide kettle for making hot water. Somewhere inconvenient to tea-lover!
3 out of 5
by D from Canada

It would be good in summer

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The restaurant staff were very hard working and attentive.
Cons: Advertise the truth if pools are closed. Don't use this as a hook to get people to come if you cant provide it. People travel from other regions.
Location: Rovinj was about an hour away. Was a nice town. Food in the area is exceptional.
Recently booked the hotel based upon the wonderful photos of their outdoor area, pools, etc. Emailed the hotel in advance to ask if outdoor pools were opened and no responses. Arrived with 2 kids saddened to see emptied pools outdoors and essentially the main reason for the long trip gone. Small indoor pool was jammed full of people. Food was good value for money. Staff was very efficient and pleasant. Absolutely no mention of the pools closed or seasonal factors on their websites.
3 out of 5
by Barney from Sydney NSW, Australia

Expensive for what you get

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Very worn and loud
Location: Not much around the hotel, had to drive to places or the city.
The hotel had no feel and was very worn. It was very loud and busy. Not enough parking for the number of hotel rooms so you had to park a long way away.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Family Fun

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel had the potential to be fives all the way, but unfortunately they don't maintain items very well. Furniture was stained, towels were stained, even the napkins at dinner were worn very thin. The meals were cafeteria, buffet style, which we all enjoyed. The variety of food offered made it nice to try new things, but know there was something you could always rely on. The pools and slides were fun for all, and the kids enjoyed the kids only items! Overall, we probably would go back. The staff was very quick to make the sofa bed for us, and in general it was a great experience, just a bit under maintained!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emery from New Mexico US, and Rijeka HR

pleasant 3 day weekend...

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Pros: The bed was fantastic, plus everything you need and want on a bed were also fantastic!
Cons: You have to be nude to be in the jacuzzi? Ewww
Location: Easy to find, near the beach, not very many buildings nearby. Just off a small road. Great location.
Hotel was nothing special, well traveled and busy. The bed was great, really comfortable and the pillows and blankets were the best you could ask for. Me, my wife, and 2.5 year old daughter had no problem having a good nights sleep. The pool was great, not so busy and everyone having a good time. We were staying during the winter so we could only use the indoor pool. The outdoor pools looked great and im sure in the summer they are a popular place to be. The breakfast was excellent and couldnt ask for more. They even had soya milk and rice milk. Not something you see all the time. As far as other meals we dined in Umag and have to say there are some great deals on really amazing food in the city center. Drinks in the lobby bar were also cheap in price. A 0.5 liter beer will put you back about 20 KN or around 4$ all desserts were priced at 17KN or around 3.5$ which isnt bad for a hotel. Its only a small walk to the beach which sits dirrectly across the street from the building (less than 5 minutes). I wanted to talk about others that had complained. I got MORE than I paid for and really enjoyed it. I dont think you can get any better than this at this price. You wont find Champane at breakfast and if thats what you want then you need to dig just a bit deeper into your pockets and go to a more expensive more luxurious hotel. I almost forgot they have an arcade on the level floor with a few pinball machines and about 6 arcade games. It was expensive but a treat to say the least
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Perfect place to relax!

Posted Nov 12, 2009
This was a great resort for us. We went in the autumn when it wasn't completely full and it was nice and relaxing. Their buffet breakfast was great but the dinner left a lot to be desired and there aren't many options for dinner in the near vicinity so I recommend having dinner in town before retiring. There is a cute little tourist train that takes you to old town several times a day so even the distance from town is not inconvenient. In addition, we got a wonderful value rate in the offseason and really enjoyed the fact that our room had a balcony to enjoy the crisp fall air.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2008 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Einmal reicht. Nur ein Restaurant. Die Lautstärke ist eine Katastrophe. Ich mag Kinder aber das war mir eindeutig zu viel.