Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic hotel, Great service and amazing food
2 out of 5
by James

Not what we had hoped for.........

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late - after 22.00 and although we knew that the restaurant would be shut by then, we were told firmly that the bar was shut too; no snacks were available - even though we had warned the hotel of a probable late arrival. Had a beer from the room-mini-bar, and went to bed grumpy. |Beds OK, but pillows were rock hard. Breakfast OK - nice terrace - and largely self-service, but after some prodding, we were offered an omelette. The place has an air of reluctant hospitality - which is a pity, as Istria is beautiful and, on the whole, very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa Rosetta is an off season delight N of Umag,

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Family run business radiated warmth and helpfulness. We walked the beaches directly in front and toured the historic old towns in the hills directly behind. Grand daughter Sara received us, acted as hostess, tour advisor and waitress, until her husband Sasha capably took over and recommended fish caught by his brother 2 hours before. It was delicious. The mother even gifted us her homemade jam when we departed. Wish we'd stayed more than 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your kindness and to have found the time to write this review, very useful for a small & family run hotel as the Villa Rosetta. We wil warmly reccomend our tips to all the customers that would like to enjoy a trip to Istria. You are welcome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to relax

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and pleasant staff that make you feel like home. Peaceful location. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from UK

One night stay - great restaurant

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night and weren't able to take full advantage of what was a great seafront location. Be aware that they want to know in advance if you are going to arrive after 6pm, otherwise it will be considered a no-show. Check-in service was very friendly, and the hotel was comfortable if the building itself lacked in atmosphere (having said that we arrived on a rainy evening in early October, and on a sunny summer day you would be unlikely to notice this!) Room was comfortable and spacious, though slightly institutional. Breakfast was tasty and good. We would highly recommend the restaurant, specialising in fish dishes - excellent fresh local catches and good value local wine. The food itself is expensive, but this is true of pretty much all parts of coastal Croatia in my experience - nothing out of the ordinary. Our waiter was extremely helpful and friendly and made the experience even more enjoyable. I would like to have stayed for longer.
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything ok. but we got the last room and it was very small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time spent on writing this review. We are gratufull to you and apologize for the uncomfort of this last room available. We sincerelly hope to have the opportunity to do better nex t time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Good location and atmosphere. Room with air condition is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oslo

Horrible good in the restaurant and Bach bar

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Food in the restaurant and beach bar
Location: Go to the beach
The good in the restaurant was not at the expected level. Thea ned a new cook who can make good our of fresh fish and mussels, they need to use fresh bread and vegetables. The ala carte dinners out of sea products was horrible. The breakfast was fine and the salad buffet was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strandnähe , lange Wege am Meer zum spazieren

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Erholsam , super Wetter , lange Spaziergänge Das Frühstück war ausreichend aber ist eher wie in einem B&B gehalten
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank You for You review. We apreciate it and we wish to have You again at the Villa Rosetta. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Florian

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank You for your positive review. We are glad that you appreciate the Villa Rosetta small & charming hotel