Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Nasser

Never had a worse experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely overpriced for the quality of the hotel and the service - I am shocked to even see it's a 4 star hotel - wouldn't give it more than half a star. Charged 90 euros per night for an extra person in the room (even though I specifically booked a room with an extra bed) - extra bed turned out to be a sofa bed which was like sleeping on a cardboard box Staff not helpful at all nor accommodating to our simple requests Room was not clean and had ants roaming around Air conditioning was not working our entire stay Breakfast was unbearable - eggs were out of a carton, everything was processed, even the fruit was not fresh Charged us 45 Kuna for ice in the room Photos of the hotel, rooms and the property are very deceiving Definitely do not recommend this hotel at any cost - I could not wait to get out of the place. It was unfortunate because Umag is really nice but coming back to this disgrace was a holiday ruiner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent for family.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We spent few days. Food was very good. Kids enjoyed, water world is very excellent. Very nice surrounding, great for sunset walk near the sea or bike tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Nice family vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Very nice pool area and close walking distance to a nice beach.
Cons: tiled room floors could be probably cleaned more often without asking for it.
Location: Resort Sol Garden Istra is in Umag area and you can find all kind of activities nearby. There are bout trips available too.
We really liked the services for kids. Our four grandchildren ages 5 to 9 enjoyed all of them. Disco dances, musical play shows for them and physical activities in pools (walking on the water, kayaking etc.) Nice small waterpark with slides for kids from 2 to 14 and food station just for children. All included in room charge. Beach is in short walking distance (about 5 minutes from pool area). It is formed of a large cement blocks and you can find easy enter to water. Sea bottom have large sand areas with water depth from one to six feet.
4 out of 5
by Sabina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Lincs

Good facilities and perfect for families

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and dinner menus. Aquapark was a nice bonus
Cons: Drinks were a bit pricey
Location: Rocky beach nearby. Short walk to roadtrain stop, taking you to Umag. Water park. A few nice bars and restaurants.
Staff were only too happy to help. A good selection of facilities, although a couple were closed at the time of our stay. Good choice of food, which was of excellent quality. Large room, cleaned on a daily basis. Only a short walk to a rocky beach. Road train provides a good link to Umag town centre. Excellent hotel for families.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Tn USA

One night ok

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
If you are interested in tennis ..this is the place. Room below ground had musty smell but clean. Very good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels
Great entertainment for kids! Nice pools and location. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Elekes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 3 star Hotel with an attitude

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: the Kids club
Cons: EVERYTHING especially the Food veriaty, the Quality and friendliness of the Service staff at the restaurant
Location: sea is 10 min walk away, Umag is a very small town nearby
This Hotel does not deserve a 4-star Rating. The rooms are basic, the service is terrible and the food is boring...the only department that is doing a really great job is the Kids Club. Here everyone is friendly and seems to enjoy what they are doing. All other employees seem to have a serious attitude problem towards their guest - and that includes the Manager! I cannot recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Schönes Hotel mit toller Poollandschaft, sehr familienfreundlich! Sehr freundliches Personal!