Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice big room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the size of the room and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Snack, candy or pop machines would be nice. The shower head in our bathroom was really low and I could hardly stand under it. My husband is tall.
Location: Close to grocery store.
Nice big room.. We had never stayed there before but would be willing to stay there again if we ever go to that area. We were there to attend the Umatilla Fair and did not realize it was on the other side of Hermiston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great showers and staff!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I would stay here again just to chat with Destiny, the front desk worker. She certainly has the gift of hospitality. Plus the hot massage shower was the perfect end to a long day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night stay just not prolonged

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a strong chemical and mildew smell that was tolarable after opening the windows for a few. Fixtures such as shower and mirrors were too short so unless your 5"0 your doing to need to crouch to use the fixtures. Shower was very high pressure in our room which was nice but across the hall far too low pressure. Wasn't a bad stay overall and the staff was kind and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Good for a quick stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and adequate. A good feature for 2 companions was seperate rooms with a tv each and sliding door for each with the bathroom between. Sqished pillows but thats not unusual for a budget motel. Good
3 out of 5
by Lynn

Disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible parking situation. Bed not comfortable, wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
by Norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tom

Where am I?

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Umatilla is like something out of a Rod Sterling Twilight Zone movie, creepy in several ways, I'll resume staying in Kennewick from now on! This motel is pretty tired and bare bones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, Montana

This is not a fancy chain. But it is clean.

Posted May 17, 2017
The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The shower was awesome, very good water pressure. I would highly recommend. Not new and fancy. But we'll worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Good bargain in Umatilla

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was surprisingly comfortable with refrigerator and microwave in room. There is a bar and restaurant next door but it closes at 10. Cafe across street makes very good breakfasts. Gentleman's club down street is open until 3 AM but doesn't serve liquor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Taj Mahal, but a nice stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
If you're looking for a luxury hotel - this ain't it. If what you need is a safe, clean, comfortable room; this will fill the bill. There's a grocery store and restaurant just steps from the Inn, and some of the best carnitas I've ever eaten at a little Mexican restaurant/butcher shop/market within easy walking distance. The staff here are super friendly and helpful. This was my third stay here, and I'll be back for a fourth without hesitation.