Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kym from London

Positives and Negatives

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable. Hotel was in a good location and close to all amenities. Food in the restaurant was very good. The negatives for me was my room was over the bar which was very noisy Friday and Saturday Night and window was difficult to close. No luggage trolley available which was a nuisance as I made a lot of purchases
5 out of 5
by Ed from Seattle

Enjoyed the snow in Umea

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice to be in Umea again and this hotel was right in the center so we could walk to everything.
4 out of 5
by Neville from Lancaster UK

Umea stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast ample. Free coffee and biscuits at reception thought-out the day - a nice touch when you come in from the cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in city centre.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Really nice hotel with very friendly staff, the rooms were very comfortable and seemed recently renovated. Unfortunately we stayed on a Sunday in the middle of winter so the bar was closed but the receptionist was very informative with the locations of nice restaurants and bars within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet from New England

Design and function rocks.

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was the most well designed hotel I have ever stayed in. I loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The hotel was central and good position for town Center shopping and also very close for bus and rail stations The room was a bit on the small side though comfortable and quiet even though we were next to the main road The bed was to soft for my liking Breakfast was excellent with good choice and variety of healthy food Good overall value for money would probably stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel in the centre of town

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Everything was perfectly satisfactory and the breakfasts were particularly good. Only criticism - there was not a lot of storage space in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels