Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very satisfied with the hotel. Comfortable room and bed. Shower head mount was broken but with the removable head it didn't cause any real issues. Very good restaurant and good variety for breakfast. Would stay at Scandic again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Hi, Thank you so much for your very kind words. Hope to see you here next time you are in Umeå! Kind regards, Frida
5 out of 5
by DANIEL

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and professional staff. Great breakfast!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's a bit difficult to get into town, because the bus stops are not near by, which is problematic. Especially getting a bus to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay even ugly from the outside

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really good service and a wonderful breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H., Ferguson, MO

Convenient location and a great restaurant

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Has plenty of parking for rental car. Has a good restaurant. Pool facilities were nice. The water was a little chilly so it was nice having he sauna nearby to warm up! Plenty of options at the free breakfast. Room was snug but very clean and modern. Nice having windows we could open at night to enjoy the fresh air.
5 out of 5
by David from Pittsboro, NC

Wonderful hotel in Umea

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at the Scandia Umea was a very pleasant experience especially due to its locale and access to restaurants, city sites and walking. We chose this hotel for these reasons as well as to get another "taste of Sweden" enroute to visiting friends in Stockholm. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful; the room was comfortable and quiet. All-in-all, a wonderful stay. We would recommend this hotel to others visiting Umea.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Australia

Huge hotel, a long walk to our room,

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
A long walk to our room, a very interesting carpet along the miles of hall depicting various Swedish scenarios, a very nice breakfast with a variety of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels