Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's a bit difficult to get into town, because the bus stops are not near by, which is problematic. Especially getting a bus to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay even ugly from the outside

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really good service and a wonderful breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H., Ferguson, MO

Convenient location and a great restaurant

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Has plenty of parking for rental car. Has a good restaurant. Pool facilities were nice. The water was a little chilly so it was nice having he sauna nearby to warm up! Plenty of options at the free breakfast. Room was snug but very clean and modern. Nice having windows we could open at night to enjoy the fresh air.
5 out of 5
by David from Pittsboro, NC

Wonderful hotel in Umea

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at the Scandia Umea was a very pleasant experience especially due to its locale and access to restaurants, city sites and walking. We chose this hotel for these reasons as well as to get another "taste of Sweden" enroute to visiting friends in Stockholm. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful; the room was comfortable and quiet. All-in-all, a wonderful stay. We would recommend this hotel to others visiting Umea.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Australia

Huge hotel, a long walk to our room,

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
A long walk to our room, a very interesting carpet along the miles of hall depicting various Swedish scenarios, a very nice breakfast with a variety of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Visiting mom and dad

great value

Posted May 30, 2012 on Orbitz
The breakfast served at this hotel was the best I've had: lots of choices and enough tables and chairs so that one did not have to hurry. Our room was small, but more than adequate, especially since we were there only for a few hours a day. A short, nice walk across the river took us right to downtown Umea. The staff was kind and helpful. I have no negative comments about my experience and would readily recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, MN

Scandic Umeå, Sweden

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
Your food prices are too high. Quality and quantify O.K. We had to wait a long time for our bill, but that was due to the fact you had so few wait staff.