Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This hotel is too worn and old. Location is wonderful, but I would not stay here anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The rooms are old and everything looks old and tired. I would not stay here. Charlotte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Convenient shuttle service to the station. Convenience atore is right next door. I’m a frequent visitor there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Nice and elegant hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It's a nice area but not convenient to the JR station! If you purchase a JR pass, you have to pay extra fare for the subway or you have to take the shuttle bus to Osaka JR station, it's a little bit not convenient though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointed

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The pool was not free for hotel guests - was surprised to discover that for a family of three we were required to pay 4500 yen. This site shouldn't advertise this hotel has a pool without alerting to the extra charges. Wouldn't have picked this hotel otherwise. Also a lot of bars in the area so not a family hotel.
1 out of 5
by Eishi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, good buffet breakfast.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, comfortable clean, and very good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

First time in Japan

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The check-in was simple, staff spoke English and made the process comfortable as a first time traveler to Japan. It is closed to subway station for ease of movement in the city. Overall experience was great.
4 out of 5
by Sanae

Great customer services

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff who work at the hotel was very welcoming and helpful to the guests no matter what time of the day was. Clean facility, convenient location to bus/train access, 2stations away from the Dotonbori shopping place. We had a great time in Osaka. We also visited Nara, the deer park. We received an easy instruction sheet to get there. We will definitely use this hotel again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Facilities such as the pool and gym should be available to all hotel guests at no extra cost.
Location: A bit out of the way if you are looking for activities in central Osaka, but for an overnight it was fine. If we stayed longer we'd use the shuttle.
We had an overnight stay in Osaka, the hotel was clean and hotel staff very helpful and eager to please. The shuttle bus from the Osaka station was a blessing. The buffet breakfast had a good choice of food.