Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly and I received a copy of the Japan Times each morning to read with breakfast.
Cons: The cleaning staff did go through my things on the first day in the hotel. They didn't steal anything, but some items had been gone through.
Location: Umeda station (shopping),Osaka castle, science museum, art museum, rose garden.
This hotel is located near several museums, a rose garden and the Osaka Castle. It is also close to several subway stations so you can easily get to other parts of Osaka in little time. The Umeda shopping area is also close for those who like to shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff and the shuttle bus made our visit very convenient.
Cons: Furniture, the cleaning of our room
Location: The location is far away from Osaka subway station but luckily there was the shuttle bus. Moving from place to place at Osaka station was convenient.
The furniture was old, the room was not cleaned properly but the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Osaka!

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and affordable, great location, excellent concierge service. What else do you need for a trip to Japan? Excellent, highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This hotel is too worn and old. Location is wonderful, but I would not stay here anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The rooms are old and everything looks old and tired. I would not stay here. Charlotte
5 out of 5
by Rene

Wonderful hotel...highly recommend.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Second time staying at this hotel...love everything about it! Can't recommend it enough to anyone who love comfortable hotels and so convenient - they understand English and have great service and rooms are spacious. We were really lucky this time that they put us in a really large room... first time we were here we thought the room was nice but this one was great.
2 out of 5
by Simon

First Impressions not good

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Tried to give me inferior smoking room for 1night and then swap. Room smelt stale. Limited European tv with only boring CNN
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Convenient shuttle service to the station. Convenience atore is right next door. I’m a frequent visitor there.
4 out of 5
by Onesimo

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast, good location, and good price for Japan's standards.
4 out of 5
by David

Well situated and of the standard expected.

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was perfectly adequate, all facilities in room worked well. The staff were extremely helpful. I needed to get to Kyoto most days and the hotel is a 10min walk from the station with a reasonably fast train. I didn't eat in the hotel, but on a couple of evenings explored the local area which had many restaurants of a range of styles. Overall quite a reasonable place to be based in Osaka.