Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location. Easy accessible via subway train.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
1) steep stairs from subway station to reach hotel. 2) Counter staff did not communicate well in English. I have an early flight and have to reach the airport by 7am. I asked the counter staff the night before what time does the first subway train start and he couldn't understand. Had to search the internet to find out for myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good. Very reasonable

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Fir some reason I was able to book this considerably lower than it is normally advertised so occasional bargains are possible. It was very good value at that price. It’s a 20 min walk from jr Osaka. So if u have a case take a cab
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near to subway

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Cons: Room and bathroom conditions. Mineral bottles - Given 1 bottle for 2 occupants on the second day.
Hotel need to be upgraded. Room is not well clean up on the first day when we checked-in. Dusty air-conditioner in the room and ventilation exhaust fan in the bathroom area. Old toilet bowl and clogged bath tub. Old mattress. Second day - Room and clogged bath tub is clean (Thanks to the cleaner).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emerald Qld

Good location, rooms tight for a couple

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The location is great for accessing surrounding areas.
Cons: The size of the rooms. Okay for singles, not for couples.
Location: Located directly above Higobashi train station, Was able to do day trips out to all the sights. Also on the line with several shopping malls in Osaka
Stayed 10 nights due to central location to other surrounding cities including Kyoto, Kobe and other sights. Located directly above Higobashi train station which provided great convenience once we had mastered the public transport system. Was able to do day trips out to all the sights. Also on the line with several shopping malls located in Osaka. Lots of nice little places to eat, nothing fancy, and reasonably priced, but good authentic Japanese food. We stayed as a couple and found the room uncomfortably small, however we didn't spend much time there other than sleeping. So if your aim is to travel the area around Osaka, then the hotel is a good place to base yourself from. Amenities were good.
4 out of 5
by Alison

Super small but well appointed quiet room

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Super small room, as expected - I booked it twice with very different rates. It’s good for £50 per night but certainly not high end and not worth £120. Bathroom cubicle - clean and all amenities present. No space to open case in room so opened on floor between bathroom and door which then needed to be jumped over to get in and out.
4 out of 5
by Yining

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I have stayed at

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
You get what you pay for. The hotel staff were rude and not helpful. I politely asked the gentleman at the front to see whether he can help me book a restaurant as I spoke minimal Japanese and wasn't able to get my phone working up stairs. He then declined to help multiple times until finally he reluctantly agreed and visibly rolled his eye AT me and then pointed at me and said "just once, no more help in the future". Secondly, the room we were in were cramped, and I mean cramped even for Japanese standards. You don't get any water until the second day of your stay, and the bed sheets are changed only once every 4 days. Lastly, the Wifi, it was temperamental at best I could get Wifi... in the hallway. The Wifi signal was not strong enough to be consistently used, even with a Macbook pro in the hotel room. I have stayed at other APA hotel before and they were a great experience. However, this one... ruined it all. Avoid at all costs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ramon

Subway is perfect juststeps away to the hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very small space long walk from the subway itself but the subway stop to the hotel is just steps away taxi to shin Osaka is 10$ convenient store in front of hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
It Is so convenient. It locates just next to a subway exit