Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

全体的にダメ

Posted Oct 29, 2017
色々なものが古い 加湿器ない 朝メシクソまずい 狭すぎる それなのに値段が高い チェックアウトするとき、部屋の前とエレベーターまでの廊下にシーツが散乱してたww
4 out of 5
by SUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: Better beds.
The best part of this hotel was its location (close to the train station and lots of great restaurants) and the onsen in the hotel. The room was incredibly small and the bed/pillows were poor quality but it did the trick. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell smoke and dirty

Posted Apr 11, 2017
As soon as the elevator open to our floor the smoking smell was so strong, including our room smell really bad. The bathroom still smell urine, the floor was dirty. My mom was supper tired so I just hurry turn on the air conditioner and clean the bathroom myself. The hotel is very old, room is supper small eventhose we only have one small luggage but every time I get something out from the luggage then need to close up right away so we don't stumble over. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Bed was a bit hard and the Japanese pillow was as expected--too small. Knowing this, I always travel with my own pillow.
Location: Shopping, eating, walking.
Great location,especially during cherry blossom time. It is also very close to the longest covered shopping street in Japan where there are lots of bargains and restaurants. A short walk from the hotel to the Okawa River provided an opportunity for a walk along the waterway. Don't expect a big airy room though as the room was quite compact. Nice that the window opened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very good location just a 5 minute walk from subway and train station.Zoo and Museum are just 10 minutes walking from the hotel.If you ask you can have also a room with a view to the Park nearby.
4 out of 5
by Marcus

Good Stay, great location.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was super hard an duvet a little shirt and I am only 179cm. Hotel is a little dated but very clean. Do stay on the side of the trains as it is extremely noisy and the trans run every 10 minutes both directions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, small hotel with breakfast & onsen

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was difficult to find an outlet to charge phones/tablets but overall a quick and convenient place to stay. The onsen/soaking tub was perfect to relax in and open during convenient times, also the milk machine was great. Breakfast was good/average. We got the last parking spot, so it's risky coming here if you have a car. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels