Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nice hotel about 15 minutes walk from Osaka Station (to the north) and about 20 minutes walk to the Dotonbori district (to the south). Room a bit small by western standards, but not too much so by Japanese standards.
4 out of 5
by Yik Man

very small room in business area

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room is very small, even have no space to open the suitcase. The hotspring is pack of people. The area is a business area, only got a seven eleven opposite.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Budget hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The positives: Pretty good area. Staff were pleasant, but very limited English speaking. The lobby is nice looking but nothing fancy. The hotel is in a nice area with a 7-eleven right across the street, which was handy. Free slippers and housecoat to wear. Free toiletries. That's where the good ends. The negatives: The beds were hard and mine actually felt like I was sleeping on a slanted hill. The rooms are tiny with absolutely no place to put luggage The bathroom is like that of a cruise ship. The room was not clean (dust stuck on fans, very smelly smoking rooms with no attempt to make it smell better with air deodorizers, everything looked yellowed in the bathroom, etc). No option to have A/C as they had switched the whole building to heating for the season. You get what you pay for here. Not all that impressed.
4 out of 5
by april rose

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room is small, location is 8 to 10 mins away from.yodoyabashi station. Aircondition not also working well..
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great place, Great Price

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
great location, close to the train station, 7 11 right across the street.
3 out of 5
by Darren

Happy to Sad

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was frequently using the APA for its convenience, price and ease of check in. Last week, however, the check-in staff was impersonal, booked me a breakfast I didn't want (and couldn't use as I leave before the 7am start time), the room didn't have a toothbrush and was too warm. I am considering other local hotels.
4 out of 5
by William

Nice, Clean, and Reasonably Priced!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel in a good location. Wish it was a bit closer to Dotonbori but it's good enough that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's not too far from NAMBA

Posted Aug 18, 2017
In overall I like this hotel, I may stay here again the next time I visit OSAKA. This hotel is a little hard to find if you dont speak Japanese.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One night is just about enough!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Location: Location was near the Yodobayshi metro, which was the best aspect of this hotel.
The double rooms are smaller than a single room in many European hotels. The carpet smells and the bed is too uncomfortable to sleep on. This is not a hotel but a place for a quick overnight stay in an emergency. We were a family of 4, staying in 2 "double" rooms for 2 nights. We would not be staying at this hotel again.