Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston and San Antonio

Sub-optimal chose

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location and close to major subway stations.
1) room very small-difficulty with two rollawaya 2) staff said policy not to even help much less call to make restaurant reservation 3) breakfast coffee good, but otherwise extremely spare with some juice, buns and toast.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Well run and well located

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Efficient and courteous, convenient and comfortable. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Osaka

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and wonderful front desk staff. Bed was a little bit hard and uncomfortable but other than that great! Excellent buffet breakfast in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Spacious and comfortable room for Japanese standards. Breakfast was OK, it included pastries, juices, coffee and salad. Location isn't too far from Hommachi subway station.
5 out of 5
by John Randy

Excellent choice. Great value.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the business area which makes it quieter but it is only a block from subways and really just a five minute walk to the famous arcades which go on for many kilometres. It has a bonus breakfast (Croissants, pastries, juice, coffee, yogurt, bananas, salad fixings etc. so you can get a decent start to your day.) The room we had was a superior double category and for Japanese standards it was a decent size. The bathroom was huge; the bed was a queen size and there was a desk area. Air conditioning worked well. The suggestion I have is: the bed is hard and the supplied pillow is also very hard BUT if you ask at the desk you can get soft pillows as well. I would ask for soft pillows right at check in time because there may be a limited supply. The room was thoroughly cleaned every day. We were on the eighth floor near the elevator. (There is only one elevator.) The building is fourteen stories. Our view out the window was of the air exchange equipment on the building next door. I would recommend asking for a higher room, one positioned away from the elevator. One side of the building faces the street and this MAY (don't know for sure) be noisier than the rooms at the side or back. But the street is not a very busy road and as mentioned it is in the business area so is quieter overall. All the office staff were very professional and helpful. Full credit to them!! Overall this hotel is great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 9, 2017
We stayed for 8 nights. The rooms were large by Japanese standards. It has all the usual amenities. The location is excellent. Easy access to the subway. No noise disruption at all during our stay. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location - close to subway, shopping & food

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. Breakfast good for the price (included in room rate). Public transport and food options close by. Friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Laundry room (directly opposite room 1103) operates 24/7 has no door and also houses vending and ice machines a full door would make sleeping easier.
Location: You can get to every thing either by local subway station or walking.
The hotel is located 2 blocks from the Hommachi Station on a very quiet narrow one way street that during commuting hours pedestrians easily out number cars. Our room 1103 was located on a smoking floor, as non smokers (hotel was very busy at this time we were knowingly booked into a smoking room), the smoking smell in both the room and hallways was non where as bad as we expected. Apparently the rooms are deodorised between guests. Our room had a very large bathroom (approximately 3 * 2M) which was surprising for Japan. As a result of the very large bathroom the remaining room was approximately 2.9 * 2.9 M, or put another way not much bigger than the bathroom! The bath had a weird slopping floor towards the plughole which was a bit weird to use as a shower over bath. The hotels breakfast is held at reception starting at 06:30. Breakfast has a reasonable changing selection of cold western food including pastries, rolls and bread, along with salads and fresh fruit and yogurt. Oddly all breakfast utensils are disposable wooden sticks meaning that you need to cut your bread roll open or butter your toast with a short blunt ice cream like stick which is not easy. When you leave your room you are required to give your key back to reception. Whilst this sounds annoying it actually is a very quick and easy process with reception usually staffed by 2 people.
5 out of 5
by Loon Yik

Happy staying at Arietta Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice to stay in this hotel. Toilet is big and room is cosy. The only concern is the evelator where too crowded in the morning during breakfast time because they only have 1 evelator to serve all guests in the hotel. Will recommend to ppl who travel to Osaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel easy access to everywhere.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel room is nice and clean. Free breakfast has low varieties but pack with quality. Best croissant I ever had. The room is not completely sound proof and sometime can hear people walking upstairs.