Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Beds very hard, toilet in one of the rooms running for 3 days, no fridge or amenities in rooms. There was mould in the bathroom. Would never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We apologize to you for the inconvenience and discomfort. We serve a toothbrush and shampoo etc. We will do our best in the future.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Good value overall but no WiFi in the rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for a stay in Osaka. Room is nice, shower is amazing and breakfast is extensive and free. Two issues: WiFi is worst we had in Asia in 6 months Nothing in our room and a TV with no English channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will do our best in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel but rooms old and small

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff; breakfast café and breakfast.
Cons: Room should not be marketed as suitable for 3.
Location: It is a moderate walk from the nearest subway station. It is not a tourist area but there are several restaurants and convenience stores.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean but old. Room was Marketed as suitable for 3 but it was too small; as was bathroom. Breakfast café was nice and the casual friendly Japanese breakfast was good. It was a moderate walk from the closest subway station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bus line for aquarium, train, art museum

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, cozy, access to bus, train; free breakfast; international visitors
Cons: A closet perhaps or some shelving.
Location: Osaka aquarium, train station, art museum, science museum
Very reasonable in price and nice to have a free breakfast
4 out of 5
by KIM HAU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel with breakfast highlight

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Cost for standard of facilities is a little over priced
Location: Near rail options
The Hotel while a little tired looking was clean with a sound standard of facilities for the price. It has a train line close by to access major tourist areas. The biggest point of difference is a free breakfast which is rare with most accommodation at this level. Pasteries are freshly made on site and there are rice options with juice coffee tea.
3 out of 5
by ERNESTO III from manila

value for money

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The room is too small for three people and the TV could not work and replied" it could not be seen "and not " will fix"from the staff. The only surprise was the bread and rice were quality and tasted,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E. Sussex UK

Worst Ever!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: Nothing, it should be closed down, I certainly wouldn't eat, or drink anything there.
Location: Don't know.
This "Hotel" was the worst I have ever come across. The whole place was filthy, run down and dilapidated and the extremely tiny room stank of stale tobacco smoke. Furthermore, there was nowhere to hang my clothes and 'reception' didn't know what I was talking about when I asked why there were no towels, (or anything else for that matter). I considered it to be uninhabitable, so much so that I couldn't/wouldn't stay there. It wasn't much better than a chicken shed. I had to ask a taxi to take me to another hotel, which turned out to be very nice and almost half the price.