Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Loved our stay

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Spacious and comfy room, friendly staff, quality toilette, good location
Location: close to Hankyu railway, shopping districts and restaurant. 40 minutes trip to Takarazuka Grand Theater
Stayed for 5 nights in a superior twin room with a friend, We picked this hotel for a reason, since the main purpose of out trip is to watch shows in Takarazuka Grand Theater, which is also a member of Hankyu group. Loved our stay, room size is by western standard, bathroom is impressively spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff, amenities & toilette are also great. Overall we have enjoyed our trip, the Flower Group show is spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Hotel Hankyu International, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Hankyu International and taking the time to review our hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Also thank you in particular for your kind praise of our guest room and staffs. It’s such an honor to hear your comment about us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Osaka.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Att: The General Manager Hotel Hankyu Int.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
A nice luxurious hotel in the heart of Osaka. The only great disappointment that we experienced are the unfriendly staff that handled our check-in. For a luxury hotel we found the staff at the front desk very unfriendly like we were enrolling into and army camp. (No smiles, and never looked at us, efficiency and administration was their only interest) Above this, the concierge gave us the wrong check-out time after I asked what time is check-out time prior to checking into our room. I asked twice: "What time are we supposed to check-out?" Twice, she answered 3pm. So we understood that we will check out at 3pm on our last day. On the last check-out day, we decided to have lunch before checking out at 3pm. While having lunch, the hotel front desk called me and rudely insisted that I come back immediately to check out because check out time is at 12noon. I tried to explain to her that I was told by concierge check-out time was 3pm...but she refused to listen to me. (I realised now, that the concierge misunderstood what I was asking in English) I was really angry at the way she spoke to me. For a luxury hotel to speak to me as their client with such rudeness is really unfortunate. This situation spoilt my stay at Hotel Hankyu International Please do train your front desk staff for better customer service management skills!!! This is the only problem I encountered staying at this otherwise great Hotel. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Hotel Hankyu International, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Hankyu International. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience and the frustration that our staffs have caused you. Hotel Hankyu International is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services. However, our staffs were unable to meet your expectations. We think that our front desk staffs should have attended you with sincerity and politeness. It is not acceptable that our concierge did not give you the correct information. Our concierge should have paid more attention to what you said to avoid misunderstanding. We believe that we need to seriously accept your comments and we will train our staffs from the start. If you will give us another chance on your next visit, we will never fail to meet your expectations again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Hankyu International and assure you of our best care and attention when you return. Sincerely yours,
5 out of 5
by Mei Chun

A luxury treat at this 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location with very spacious room according to Japanese standard. A luxury treat. Just a short walk to Subway and train station. Stayed there for three nights and will sure stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel with an OK location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel Hankyu International set us up with a high floor with a great view for our stay. The room and bath are large comparing to many other hotels in Japan. The Bell staff and Concierge were excellent and professional. In addition, the hotel offers secure wi-fi and a free cell phone in the room. We used the cell phone for maps and sightseeing recommendations which was a tremendous benefit for travelers. Cons: The only suggestions we have is the room could use some updates. The bed in our room was "very very" hard and the carpet was badly stained.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Loved staying at this hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel - 5 min walk to subway and 10 min walk to osaka station. Close to lots of restaurants. Staff lovely. Lovely room
Cons: If they could maybe have a few more western movies (in english) to watch. Otherwise everything was perfect.
Location: 5 mins walk to subway. 10 mins walk to osaka station. Close to restaurants. Lovely area. Take subway or train from osaka to see tourist attractions.
The hotel is close to the subway and restaurants. The breakfast is lovely. The staff are wonderful. The room is extremely clean and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mei Ha

Customer-friendly hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel: (i) room is big with nice view, (ii) attentive customer service, (iii) generous supply of toiletries. Good location: (i) with lots of unique eating and shopping choices around, (ii) close to big shopping malls, (iii) close to train/tube stations (iv) easily accessible to underground shopping areas.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels