Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Very courteous, polite, and helpful staff. After you've gotten used to the area around the hotel, going to and fro the subway shouldn't be too hard. There are many restaurants in the area and everywhere for that matter. We chose the Japanese style room with futons and a floor bed just for the experience. It was clean and aesthetically pleasing. However, it was a little tricky when it came time to sleep because you may want arrange things in such a way that: a) your (likely) dirty suitcase is not touching your bedding b) you won't hit your head against the table when getting up, and c) so that there's a path to get to and fro the washroom at night without stepping on the other person. I also did not have a particularly comfortable sleep, waking up with some temporary neck discomfort. However, it could have been partially due to the new environment in general since it was my first night in Japan. As with most hotels, wifi is provided. I was told you can use any of the networks that follow a particularly name format, but to choose the one with the strongest signal. Wifi password is written in the room. If you want to be safe it may be best to use the wifi network that's actually written in the room in case there are imposter networks. Overall, despite the somewhat awkward sleeping arrangement (especially if you have large suitcases), the courteous staff and convenient location made this an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great customer service

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: great service
Cons: nil
Location: Go explore.
The hotel has great services and facilities and is a stones throw away from many food finds. Take note you are surrounded by Japanese DVD shops for those who take interest or want to avoid these.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Difficult to find, amazing location.

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Wotif
this is an excellent place to stay in Osaka. About 10 min walk from Osaka Station, all through underground mall. Difficult to find the 1st time, but super easy once it's done. Hotel is clean, and quiet, even though they had said they were undergoing renovations. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are standard Japanese size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an onsen bath

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
I enjoyed my 3-night stay with Hotel Hokke Club Osaka. It is conveniently located near Osaka/Umeda station and close to underground shopping streets. My room was just good for a single traveler like me, with enough space for luggage. The hotel also has an onsen hot bath at the 12/F where I had enjoyed very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Great Hotel in the Umeda Area of Osaka!

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
The Hokke Club Osaka was an outstanding stay -- a wonderful, reasonable oasis in an area of gaudy love hotels. This is not to say the area is dangerous -- it is very safe and will be my next stay in the Umeda area. The sento (Japanese spa) is wonderful and the breakfast (both Japanese/Western items) is outstanding. The front desk is wonderful, helpful and professional. This hotel has the classic regular key that needs to be turned in to the front desk before leaving and upon returning at the hotel. What's interesting is that the front desk is so "on top of it" that they'll recognize you and give you your key as soon as you approach the desk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay at. Wish the duvet/blanket was more comfortable though
5 out of 5
by Hamza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cameron

Basic room. Convenient spot.

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Decent room. Japanese sized. On a quiet street but close to a lot. Walkable to the train stations and malls. Ferris wheel is nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is hard to find as the underground subway is huge and confusing. Hotel should publish their map location for guests prior to check in.