Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All rooms are non-smoking, which is great

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Non-smoking hotel. Easy access to Osaka Station and the area around it. Staff speak English well
Location: Good location near Osaka Station
Non-smoking hotel. Easy access to Osaka Station and the area around it. Staff speak English well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean hotel in good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: spacious room and bathroom. Best thing was that it was close to shops, restaurants, night life, train stations.
Cons: Breakfast was not great for Western-type food.
Location: Good shopping, public transport and food nearby.
Ideal location and good to explore Osaka. Walking distance to Osaka train station was perfect for us. They kept our bags after we checked out on the last day, to allow us some sight seeing before heading to our next destination.
5 out of 5
by Ray

Nice little gem.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great "boutique" hotel. Clean, comfortable, great location to Osaka station and shopping areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Really close to the hep 5 and Umeida station

Posted Apr 15, 2017
No complaints. Room was clean and tidy. Not really noisy or lit up.
4 out of 5
by WAI KI

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
A little bit small room but it is still comfortable. The staffs are nice too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to restaurants

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Very service oriented staff who would try to accommodate the needs of the customer.
Location: Restaurants
Mediocre hotel with tiny rooms. This hotel is a typical small cheap Japanese hotel. Nothing special about it. Few front desk staff are polite but others are not, especially Kobayashi who was rude when I asked her a few questions. We got the worst room in the hotel where the view was the next building. Our view was literally only the wall. We asked for a room change and they gave us attitude without even changing the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service at all location not bad w/ 'tis price

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Received call at 10am while checked-in at 4midnight - it wakes me up and the front desk calling for asking if I need room cleaning or not.
5 out of 5
by Kin Ki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wooi Boon

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about Il Monte is that it is located very close to many shopping and eating areas. It is very close to the underground walkway and shops, which makes it very easy to get to the different train stations. The warmer underground walkway was also very useful for me to get to my conference centre which was located a distant away from the hotel. Hotel rooms are clean and like most rooms in central Osaka, the room is small.