Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted May 19, 2018
Walls are too thin; but tolerable if staying only for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Room is too small to be comfortable for triple sharing. Not enough space to open luggage. The hotel breakfast is good value for money as many surrounding eateries are not open at 9 am. The hotel staff is efficient and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Overall a comfortable stay (we stayed for about a week). Breakfast, while not much of a variety, was delicious. Staff were friendly and can communicate some level of english if required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Old but clean hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Reasonable priced but some might find the room small. We are pretty satisfied since hotels in osaka are generally expensive. As we arrived earlier than check in time, we were not allowed to go to the room yet. (hey, it is just 15min away from the actual time, not so cool.) They are so kind and helped us bring our luggage to our room as we went for lunch after the registration. One of the front desk lady staff is very polite and speaks fluent English. The whole hotel is a no smoking hotel and they even provide air purifier in the room. I love the purifier as it has humidfying function to help us battle the dry climate in Osaka since we came from a humid country. The room has no odour and we didn’t find any hair on our bedsheets except some hair on the bathroom door. But things are very clean! Overall it is a pleasant stay and will definitely choose here again for our next Osaka visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but the room is very small

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Good location. Mostly clean room.
Cons: Dirty humidifier.
Location: Around 10 minutes' walk from Osaka station, and around 5 minutes' walk from Umeda station. Many shops, restaurants and convenience stores nearby.
This hotel is conveniently located around 10 minutes' walk from Osaka station, and around 5 minutes' walk from Umeda station. There are many shops, restaurants and convenience stores close by, so it is convenient to get around and see the sights. Room amenities are sufficient with a humidifier. However, the humidifier was quite dusty and grime and dirt had accumulated on the outer part of the water tank when I pulled it out. That was the only dirty part of our room, the rest was clean and comfortable. The room is quite small even for Japanese standards - I could not even lay flat one large suitcase. Thankfully I didn't buy much in Osaka so I didn't need to repack my suitcase from scratch, but some may have difficulty with this since I could only half-open my suitcase at most. If you are a light traveller, you may find this hotel suited to your needs due to its convenient location. If you have a lot of luggage, the room may not be big enough for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The hotel was about a 5 minute walk to Osaka train station which was very convenient. The room/bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. The desk/lobby was on the 3rd floor. When you first arrive at the hotel there is a small entrance way with an elevator. On a couple of occasions there were people smoking in that area and I'm not sure they were from the hotel. The hotel is in the city centre and although we always felt safe, it was a bit risqué. There are lots of restaurants, bars, and shopping close by. I would recommend this hotel to those who are experienced travellers and are not looking for 5 star accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and updated hotel close to the train station

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Close proximity to the train/subway station. Lots of areas to shop or eat out within walking distance. Hotel rooms are TINY but clean, updated and functional. A bit noisy one night due to loud neighbors (not the best soundproofing between rooms). Would stay again for the convenience:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Mar 25, 2018
This hotel has a strong smell of cigarette smoke. People are allowed to smoke on the ground floor so the elevators and hallways all smell like smoke. Even my non-smoking had a strong odor. It was so bad I left the next day after arriving. I don’t recommend this hotel if you don’t tolerate cigarettes!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Begging for heat!

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
I stayed for a week and for some reason the hotel would turn off the heat some days. I would turn on the system thinking the heat would come on but it didn't and I would wake up cold in the middle of the night. I would have to call the front desk to have the heat turned on. I don't know what the purpose of this is because all the utilities shut off when you take the key and leave the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Location is great, easy access to the train station and KIX. Staffs were helpful and friendly.