Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Centrally located. Complimentary water daily.
Cons: Have the maid scrub the toilets daily.
Location: Lots of shopping close by.
No airport limo goes to the hotel so suitcases were a problem. Rooms were ok in size. A/C wasn't the best. Toilet wasn't scrubbed daily, we noticed mildew building up in it as time went on. Hand washing soap was great. Other than that the rooms were fairly clean. Centrally located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA USA

Smells like an ashtray...

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Extremely friendly hotel staff, but hotel smells like an ashtray. Located on a quiet street in the middle of Osaka- a terrific location. No TV channels were in English, only in Japanese, which wasn't helpful for someone who only speaks English. Bathroom needed updating. Air conditioner didn't cool room down enough to allow for a pleasant sleep. Local taxi drivers had difficulty locating hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Hotel VISTA PREMIO DOJIMA, Hotel Management
Dear Richie Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that we let you feel uncomfortable. We will try to improve as much as possible. We appreciate you spending your time writing to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ok hotel close to train station

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Breakfast and take the oversized desk out of what is already a very small room
Hotel smelled of cigarette smoke even though non-smoking floor. Desk too big in a very small room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Tamanoi, Hotel Management
Dear  Kristy Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We will make improvements as much as possible. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel close to train station.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Close to train station and department stores.
Cons: Front desk staff can be a little more helpful.
Location: Train station close by with many restaurants and department stores.
Hotel on a back street close to train station. you can walk from underground walkway. Family mart in Hotel which is convenient.
4 out of 5
by Phyllis

Nice hotel that is quite near JR Station

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Cosy hotel, walking distance to the nearest JR Station.
4 out of 5
by BAN YEE WINNIE

EXTREMELY HELPFUL STAFF

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were here 3 years ago, and the hotel has aged in terms of the furnishing and fixtures. The staff have been most helpful. We left a bag on NEX on route to Tokyo. Hotel staff had contacted the lost and found and left messages with the hotel. The hotel staff helped us to track down the lost item (which was at Yokohama) and even printed a map with directions how to collect our lost item. That is despite the fact that they don't speak or understand English Well. All done through Google translate... So top marks for trying, although there was language barrier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spore

Hotel has no aircon

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Air con is too warm despite turning it to the coldest temperature. Toilet is inside a cabin, poor ventilation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfectly adequate

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Quite small and dated, but fine for a few night I didn't enjoy the smell of smoke although we'd got a non smoking room, but leaving the bathroom door open seemed to help. Got it at approx £100 per night with a voucher which seemed quite a lot for what it was, but seemed to be a similar price to other hotels. Def wouldn't pay more than that though. Only saw staff at check in and out but both were friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned well too. Thanks to a previous review we looked out for the London tea shop on the corner of the road it was on and found it straight away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels