Ratings based on 2,275 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was my 3rd time to stay here! As usual, great location as airport bus just next to it!! Also close to Osaka Station or Umeda station!! Easy access to anywhere no matter by JR or subways!! Lots of restaurants, shops, department stores & cafe are around!!! Room is comfortable and big enough for opening 2 luggages as we booked for executive double room. Honestly it is worth to do so!!! Just one thing is...room is a bit old ! Other than that...we will be back for sure!!
4 out of 5
by Su Fen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to JR Osaka Station

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and close to JR Osaka and Umeda Station. Facilities were decent. Stayed in a non-smoking room that had an ashtray in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard of accommodation

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I always like to stay at Hotel New Hankyu because of its conveient location. The hotel rooms are always clean. Where I was staying has just been refurbished. The only drawback is the room is a bit too small for me and my husband, there is no wardrobe or drawers to keep our personal effects. As the room size is so small, it is quite difficult to find space to open our suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The location, as it was close to a main train station, next to mcdonalds, across from family mart and across from Tokyo Hands and Din Tai Fung.
Cons: Room was small, would have to move up to larger room next time.
Location: Central location, close to many sites.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for it's great location & nice facilities. Great buffet breakfast too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location but too small

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location but too small. No safe box in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Great location! Clean!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This hotel was close to the train stations and it was super clean! Friendly staff! The tea and dessert cafe was amazing! Absolutely had a great stay! Will definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy to travel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's a great for first time traveller to Osaka as it's just located nearby JR stations and trains that you can easily travel from there to Kyoto and Nara. The transportation network is huge that it's is suggested that you do some studies. However if shopping is the purpose, better stay near Namba area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Convenient location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff and very convenient location in Osaka