Ratings based on 2,275 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Clean hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Most of the hotel staff seemed to speak minimal English, so it was a little awkward asking questions. The location is really good in terms of transit (I was able to make day trips to Kyoto and Nara as well as going all over Osaka).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by (Hotel New Hankyu Osaka nakayama), Hotel Management
Thank you for using HOTEL new HANKYU OSAKA and write a review of your experience at our hotel. We do appologize to make you feel inconvinience during your staying. We do improve our customer service with your opinions much better than now. We are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel. Thank you. 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Noisy room and unhelpful staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Though with convenient location, this hotel has rooms that will be disturbed by sound of nearby JR train. Poor wifi connection. My request to change room was refused. Room is quite worn out, with black stains on toilet wall tiles. And wardrobe with dust in corners so I don't want to lay out my clothes. Basic facilities are ok. Most dissatisfying was even I don't speak Japanese, hotel staff was unwilling to help make restaurant reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by (New Hankyu Hotel Nakayama), Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at New Hankyu Hotel. I appologize for the inconvenirnce of the room and improper service of our staff. We will make further efforts in providing better service by taking your opinion sincerely. I hope there will be other chance to have you with our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very centrally located - train and airport bus literally just outside. Room was small, but you're here for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Wonderful always go to that hotel in osaka. Close to train station, shopping, restaurants.
4 out of 5
by upasana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lily

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room too small until I can not open my luggage. Very good location and service.
4 out of 5
by Ramonlito and Kathryn

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Your buffet breakfast is fabulous. I wish that there would be more ENGLISH programs in the cable, like CNN, HGTV, etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugimae

No favor for Expedia customer

Posted May 15, 2017
I am hotel's club member and usually they give us some kind favor such as better rooms. This time I use Expedia and no favor and no view room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by (Hotel New Hankyu Osaka HWANG), Hotel Management
Thank you for using HOTEL new HANKYU OSAKA and write a review of your experience at our hotel. And We appriciate for you to relax and feel comfortable at our hotel. We do improve our customer service with your opinions much better than now. We are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel. Thank you. 
4 out of 5
by MUN FOOK

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
GOOD LOCATION RIGHT NEXT TO THE JR STATION and VERY CONVENIENCE TO BEGIN THE DAY WITH ROOM ENVIRONMENT GOOD but LIMITED SPACE and TOO CRAMPY
4 out of 5
by IVAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels