Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay every had in Japan

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Clean room, spacious, professional staff
Cons: Location is a bit of a walk from station, especially with luggages
Location: Travel around Osaka is convenient with Osaka Station nearby
This is the best stay I'd had with Japan hotel. Room is spacious for even western standard, staffs are friendly, and excellent room conditions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only wish we could stay longer

Posted Jul 16, 2017
What can I say! Everything was excellent! Short walking distance to Airport shuttle bus station, Osaka train station and the subway so basically you can go anywhere at ease. Hotel about 4 years old and is in great condition. Main lobby is on the 20th floor. Loved the decor throughout. Our room was beautifully decorated with great city and river views. It was also so well insulated that we couldn't hear any noise at all during our stay. The bed.....oh man...it was just so comfortable!!! Staff was awesome from the first person who greeted us when we arrived to the last person who arranged their courtesy taxi to take us back to the Airport shuttle station. We didn't use the restaurant facilities at the hotel because there was so much to choose from the mall directly connected to the hotel. Our stay was absolutely amazing!
5 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fuk-On

A hotel of perfection

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Happy with everything including service, room and location.
5 out of 5
by TING WAI

spacious and service with smile

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
connecting to JR Osaka new and spacious nice view
3 out of 5
by Ching

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Singapore

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation and location
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Excellent in all aspects

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent in all aspects of our stay additionally the staff are kind, very professional and attentive. 5 star experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Excellent 5-star hotel in umeda

Posted May 31, 2017
Close to all amenities and right by Osaka station. Excellent hotel with best service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

True 5-star hotel - no wonder it's #1 in Osaka...

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Service, amenities, quality of furnishings, spa, and value for money.
Cons: I really wish the hotel was closer to the train station (about a 15 min walk or 10 if you really hustle) but that's not their fault!
Location: Umeda/Osaka Station - maybe the largest station in the city. Connects directly to shin-osaka where you can catch the bullet train. Tons of shops/food.
Hotel was perfect. Amazingly beautiful furnishings, polite staff, outstanding house keeping, turn-down service, spa amenities. Didn't have a chance to try their food so can't comment on that. Room was great! Checked in early and left bag since room wasn't ready but was upgraded on return and bag already set up in room. Spa has expected menu of services plus there is a Japanese-style onsen with pools, sauna and steam room that is complimentary for guests. Great views of the river and tons of shopping and eateries downstairs.