Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as stated

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very nice hotel in upscale shopping complex. 5+ stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Leisure stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Convenient location, within walking distance to the Osaka JR Station and subway line. Staff are very frindly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The only problem was that someone was smoking on my floor, which was supposed to be a non smoking floor. The hotel tried to fix the problem by using a mister. It didn't work, the smoke was problematic for myself and my husband. Secondly they played very awful techno music throughout the hotel. We found it very annoying. Overall, however, the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jennie

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
When we first walked into the suite, the entry way had a bad smell (in fact it smelled like urine.) We asked the bellgirl to smell and report to the hotel. The hotel called in few moment later and asked if we want the room re-cleaned, since it was late already, I told them it's ok we will wait until the next day. But as we sit in the living room, the smell just became much stronger, and at the same time, the service had came in to help us with ice maker. The room service person smelled the strong smell, and reported to the hotel, The hotel called us and said they will try to see what the problem is as early as we leave the room the next day. The second day when we returned, we found 2 air cleaners in the suite, but the smell was still strong. The supervisor came right after a phone call to us when they knew we were back in hotel. He had offered us to 2 bedroom suite upgrade but the room is only available starting the 3rd night since the hotel has been booked full during the Obon festival. We appreciated very much to the hotel's promptness in trying to solve the smell problem, and did not try to mask the smell with perfume but changed us to a different room with upgrade. One thing we didn't enjoy was the pool when my American kids tried to jump into the pool ONE time and an old Japanese man got angry. I apologized and made sure my kids did not jump again, however, the old man still wants us out and the pool guard had nerve to ask us to apologize AGAIN?I told him no!
5 out of 5
by roda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

top choice for osaka

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely gorgeous room, great location, superb concierge with great restaurant recommendations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Grandfront just within 1 min, Umeda in 5 mins Railway direct to Kansai Airport Room is spacious & clean ,amenities is well supplied Good service in reception, staff handle the luggages & the breakfast room staffs... Indoor swimming pool & Japenese bath are fantastic when you are on holidays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay every had in Japan

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Clean room, spacious, professional staff
Cons: Location is a bit of a walk from station, especially with luggages
Location: Travel around Osaka is convenient with Osaka Station nearby
This is the best stay I'd had with Japan hotel. Room is spacious for even western standard, staffs are friendly, and excellent room conditions