Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chun

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Smelly bathtub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
There is a bus stop near the hotel and many bus lines,but subway is a little far away
5 out of 5
by Fenix

Hotel with Great Onsen

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Realy love the natural hot spring onsen here! Service was great too. Good value for money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot springs

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit far from Osaka station. Their beds were hard and uncomfortable. You would think that after a hot bath in the natural springs you would have a good night sleep. Wrong. the bed was hard that I woke up with muscle pain all over my body. the bed was also too low. We even had to upgrade to a bit bigger room but there was not much difference. Not even a meter difference.The room was small no room for your luggage when you want to open it. The only good thing about it is the hot springs. It was private and separate gender. They provide body soap, shampoo and conditioner. If they improve the bedding system they would get great reviews. This is their downside. The bedding need to be updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Another amazing stay! The rooms are small but for the price, I think it is reasonable. Main attraction for me is the clean onsen and the friendly customer service. The front desk are always willing to help. We were able to store our bags before check in and after check out. On the day of our departure, it was raining heavily. One of the staff lend is 4 umbrellas even though it was before their office hours and trust us to return the umbrellas after checking out- we did. That is really much appreciated. Highly recommended for anyone looking to experience onsen in a clean environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Tiny uncomfortable room but onsen good

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Tried to book a twin room as was traveling with my daughter but not available so booked room with one bed described for 2 people. Bed smaller than a double, bathroom tiny and smelt awful. No room to put bags or move inside this room. Uncomfortable bed and pillows that felt like they were made of small balls. Breakfast was a good inclusion and value for money with a western option which was appreciated after a few weeks of Japanese breakfasts. Onsen was good and would be the only real positive for this hotel. Location was not great for tourists as more suited for business traveler as this seemed to be the area it was located in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Natural Hot Springs Spa Hotel Hananoi Osaka

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. The room was clean though it was a bit small. I would not recommend bringing a lot of luggage with you as you will have problem opening them. You get to use the hot spring any time during your stay which is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Hotel staff was very nice

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Special is hot spring very good
Location: Nothing can do around that area
Room very tiny,location not very convenience,but hot spring very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, clean and good location

Posted May 8, 2016
We really enjoyed this hotel in Osaka in April 2016. Room was clean although very small but had all the necessary, and after all when travelling we dont spend much time at the hotel. The double bed is not double as we intend in Europe (was 120cm wide!) But me and my boyfriend managed to have a good sleep for 4 nights, and we are not slim or short! The hotel provided us with complimentary organic creams and toiletries, sleepers, Japanese pijamas/robe, coffee/teas (until 9.30am) and entrance to the hotel natural offspring spa (onsen)...absolutely amazing especially considering the price we paid! They also lend you umbrellas when it's raining; let you chose your pillow (go early in the morning before they are all gone); staff are lovely and many speak English (some better than others). The awaza tube station is 5-8 minutes walk and has 2 lines which easily bring to the main points of the city and to the station. We didn't try any of the nearby restaurants but Dotombori with its extremely wide range is just a few stations away (tube station Namba, exit 14). So we highly recommend this hotel! Ps. Should you wish to use the spa, remember that onsen spa in Japan are separated male and female, not accessible to people with tatoos and you need to bath naked (which can be a bit of a shock initially!).