Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but rooms too dark ....

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Rooms / inside of hotel too dark
The hotel is family friendly and location is great just nearby the Uminonakamichi seaside park, staff are very helpful and professional. The room and the overall interior of the hotel are quite dark and not bright enough, and the breakfast area is very small relative to the size of the hotel. Overall, the hotel is great but will be even better with the improvements as said.
5 out of 5
by Chin Wang

Ken

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel and very good views. It is a great hotel and area if u don't want to stay in the down town as it is almost 15km away from shopping area u must have a car for this hotel. Room size is big in Japan and staffs is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Nice facility poor service to English speakers

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice resort. Out of the way but not far from the city. The facility is nice but service is questionable. I booked the hotel and when my wife and I checked in they ignored me (non-Japanese) and only talked to my wife (Japanese). It was quite frankly extremely rude. Service in the restaurant was spotty as well. They may advertise service in English but I did not experience it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, close to a lovely park/garden

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything! The lovely staff, the view from the windows, the delicious breakfast buffet.
Location: There is an aquarium nearby and a beautiful park with gardens. It is beautiful in the spring with all the flowers and cherry blossoms.
The staff were wonderful, they were very friendly and accommodating to foreigners. The hotel is in a beautiful location, out on a peninsula, so it feels removed from the city. There is a shuttle that takes you into the city and back at various times throughout the day, so it is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a fanstastic time.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was such a beautiful hotel. I would definitely recommended it to couple stars or friends staying in Fukuoka.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great off-season stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel/resort restaurant dinner and buffet were excellent . Beautiful pool the beach looks close but I was here in the off-season . A little overpriced but the rooms were the largest I stayed in the 10 days in Japan . Very comfortable beds .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrific beach resort!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent room, beds, view. Food outstanding. Suggest, as others have, that hotel review its business plan. To close the pool and outside area on Sept.1 is a mistake! Granted that schools go back Sept. 1, pool could be kept open into October! No need for 5 college pool boys, save $$ and open the pool.
5 out of 5
by Hyunwoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels