Ratings based on 2,355 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was very relaxing and accommodating we were able to check in three hours earlier than then the regular check in time. Very close to the casino which is a huge plus. Just wish there were more shuttle buses going back and forth, towards the end of the night the shuttle bus got packed. Making you have to wait another half hour before you could get back to the hotel. The hotel itself was amazing just need to have more shuttle buses running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mohegan, shuttle, high pet fee

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We brought our little dog. I didn't read all 4 pages from Expedia and realized upon arrival that there was a $75.00 one night dog fee. The thing is the fee is the same if you stay six nights. Luckily we won at the slots to make up for this. We stayed only 1 night on a Wednesday, It was not at all crowded and we felt very comfortable with our pet there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Hotel for Mohegan Sun Concert

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Arrived at 4pm to check in one night for the Bob Seger concert at the Mohegan Sun. The lobby was busy, but John at the front desk was a gem! When I arrived he was the only person checking people in and of coarse the phone was ringing all the while too. He handled check in and phone callls seamlessly with a welcoming friendly atttitude and a great big smile! Thank you John! Our room was spacious and clean. I have a sensitivity for smells and was completely happy with how clean the room smelled! The bed & pillows were very comfortable. The hotel has a shuttle bus that runs back and forth to Mohegan Sun & I wish I caught the drivers name to mention him personally also. Thank you sir! Under those crazy conditions you never lost your cool & stayed very professional & friendly! (Conditions being, shuttle only fits 15 people & of coarse there were many of us in line waiting & not everyone is always patient). I thought the shuttle service was great, considering the concert let out late, Mohegan Sun is a mad house and I was not familiar with the area at all. Overall I would definitely recommend the Hyatt to anyone for any trip but especially for venue at Mohegan Sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Shuttle to Mohegan Sun

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean! Convenient.
Location: We went for dinner and a concert to Mohegan Sun Arena.
Great stay. Check in with Nicole was great. Shuttle to Mohegan Sun is easy. Took Uber back as many hotels have shuttle service and it is very disorganized on the venue side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel Close to Mohegan Sun Casino

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very good hotel Clean and close to shopping Good stuff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Changed me for two days that I wasn't there and over changed to add to it. Talk to someone about it . Nothing has been done!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was perfect and in a great location! The staff was really friendly. It was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious hotel room

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The room was clean and very spacious. Hotel offered complimentary breakfast. Very nice staff. I would definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diane

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everyone in the hotel was told that breakfast was served until 11am, when people got down stairs they stopped at 10 am. They should have honored the 11am since their front desk made the error. People were turned away. When people complained about it, they were ruid and said, no we only serve untill 10 and didn't care. At 226.00 a night would have expected better service an.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Casino

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Swimming pool area was not clean enough. Water was too cold for swimming. Breakfast was good and staff are courteous.