Ratings based on 1,628 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to Casinos

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The location is very close to Mohegan Sun & about 8 miles to Foxwoods. Okay breakfast nothing really over the top. We would have liked a protein besides cream cheese. However, across the street is McDonald's! Chose this hotel because of location & price. Happy with our decision!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you join us the next time you are in the area. Cheers, Christopher B-FDM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mohegan sun casino

Overall hotel was 4/5

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel staff was polite and attentive. Room was outdated and small. Well priced hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you join us the next time you are in the area. Cheers, Christopher B-FDM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence RI

overall a fine night's stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Overall, no major complaints. Didn't appreciate the "manager" upselling better walk-in rates than the room charge I bought months earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Cost. Near places we like to go.
Cons: Breakfast. They were out of most items by 8:45 and breakfast was until 9:30. Had to ask the desk clerk for more butter, yogurt, fruit etc.
Location: Mohegan Sun, beach, Mystic
Nice place to stay. Wish they had a small frig in room. Also wish people would stop slamming their door when entering/leaving but that will never happen - people don't care about other people wanting to sleep/
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are happy to here you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again. Respectfully, Christopher B-FDM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

my stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location , cleanliness, has a shuttle to the casino
Cons: eliminate the safe use charge
The hotel is clean and the location is excellent for casino goers. My room did not have a refrigerator or micro-wave They add A $1.50 + tax to use the safe in your room U can ask to have it taken off at check out I am sure most people in a hurry in the morning do not as they have there receipt slipped under the door My opinion this is a turn off
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are happy to here you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again. Respectfully, Christopher B-FDM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly acceptable

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Lose money at the Casino.
its was fine. no really it was fine. Okay for the last time it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We hope you join us again the next time you are in the area. Christopher B-FDM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Convenient hotel with casino shuttle with food choices and stores close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice comfortable clean hotel with very large rooms. Convenient to two casinos.Reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and cant wait to see you back in the future. Cheers, Christopher B-FDM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Room smelled like mold and overall the hotel needs to be updated. Next time I will spend a little more money and stay at the nicer options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to casino hotel prices.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Great location to Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods.
Great alternative to casino hotel prices.Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Christopher B-FDM, Hotel Management
Hello, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Cheers, Christopher B-FDM